We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL TIME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Taylor, Michigan
2 reviews
“WONDERFUL TIME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Was there july 4th week. Great staff. Bill, the GM, and his staff of Charlotte Red Owl, Shailla and Jessica were always there if needed. Have stayed here many times and will again! Rooms are clean. Continental Breakfast has great coffee!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHB42747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We have a great team here at the LivINN Hotel which makes our jobs so much fun! Thank you for your nice comments. We run a simple operation here; we provide clean, well maintained rooms, while providing great service at an reasonable price. It is great to hear that you had this type of experience.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    97
    40
    17
    31
See reviews for
98
86
71
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Im currently staying there until I find a place and the staff is super amazing. Always nice and willing to help with anything! Even Dan the maintainence guy who helped me get my keys out of my car which I had locked in there! Just amazing people that work there :) Definetly reccommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post this review. Dan and the rest of the team are truly the reason that we have such a great hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of the staff.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans include the need for lodging in the Burnsville area.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Relocating to a new city I am used to staying at a hotel for 2-3 months before locating a suitable place to live. Very happy to report that the hotel is in a convenient location, the staff very friendly, the property well maintained, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the Manager very much a hands on manager. Charlotte at the front desk always had a smile and a cheery greeting!! You can tell alot about the management of a property by the way the staff interacts with the guests and each other. In my opinion, management style is what makes this a very welcome property. You will not be disappointed when booking this property. It took me longer than normal to find a place to live .... I rather enjoyed staying at the Livinn .. really not much incentive to find a place of my own!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the Interstate will be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkhirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your experience here. We do excel in providing a reasonably priced, comfortable play to stay for an extended period of time. I appreciate you mentioning all of the great things regarding how the property is run. I definitely am not a behind the scenes manager, as the reason I am in the hospitality business is to have the opportunity to meet wonderful people such as yourself. I am pleased to here that you have found a condo here in Burnsville.

I look forward to the opportunity to fly on your airline and hope to see you around in the Burnsville community.

With hospitality,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I came to MN to visit family in St. Cloud area and stopped here for 2 nights so the family could go to Mall of America and Valley Fair. This hotel is right in the middle of both places. Very easy access on and off of the interstate. Staff is friendly and helpful. Loved the towels, very soft and fluffy. Soap from Bath and Body works! not some no name product that I have never heard of. Room was very nice at a good price. I will stay here again. Only one thing I would like to see, that is a toaster in the breakfast area to make toast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post this review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you said, we are conveniently located near many of the Twin Cities' premier attractions including Valley Fair, Mystic Lake Casino, Mall of America, Burnsville Center,MSP Int'l Airport, Target Field, Excel Center and both Minneapolis and St. Paul.

We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was in the cities for a class at Normandale Community College. My Garmin couldn't find the hotel, which was frustrating. I would describe the hotel as sort of out of the way. It wasn't new by any means, but it was clean. The front desk staff was awesome, the price was right. I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear TA Member:

Thank you for taking time to post your review. As an alumni of Normandale College it was great to have you as my guest in the hotel. We are conveniently located off of I-35W and theBurnsville Parkway, minutes from Bloomington (Mall of America / The Airport), Minneapolis & St. Paul.

We try to keep it simple here at the LivINN Hotel, Clean Rooms & Great Service. It is wonderful to read your comments about these items and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were in town for a Minnesota Twins game but wanted to stay close to friends in Apple Valley and we ended up here. I used Priceline and got an outstanding rate. I read reviews and saw that Priceline guests usually got a room that wasn't up to par with the rest of the rooms. I was curious so I called the hotel the day before our arrival and inquired about an upgrade and the Priceline issue I read about. I spoke with Jessica and she said we were reserved for a premium double Queen bed room, which was surprising. I asked about how much an upgrade would cost and she said it was nothing and put us in a premium King bed room. The room was great and the bathroom was not small as some of the other reviews have stated. They had quality bathroom/shower products as well. My friend came by to pick us up and was amazed at how nice our room looked and commented that he would stay in a LivInn if he had the opportunity. The room was very clean but I did notice some scratches in the leather on the headboard and some small stains on the floor but that's normal wear and tear. It was not a big deal. Moriah did a great job on the room. It was a very hot day and the AC was turned off when we walked in so it did smell a little musty/sweaty but we turned on the AC and sprayed a little air freshener and that took care of that. Jessica at the front desk was very polite and offered her help with anything we needed. I have no complaints, as it exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badgerland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking itme to post a review of your experience here. Your comments are much appreciated and I will be sure to share your review with my team.

I look forward to the next time your travel plans call for lodging in the Burnsville area.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were visiting MN for a family reunion July 5-11, but were traveling to another part of the state for two days. So we had to do a split reservation. I checked all of the travel booking sites but opted to call the hotel directly, and it was a good choice. "Charlotte" helped me with our reservation and was able to offer us a good price for our room. She was very helpful, friendly and professional. She was also the one to get us checked in upon arrival. She is definately an asset to this company. It is very refreshing to deal with a person in hospitality who was actually hospitable. The room was very nice, with a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave tucked neatly away. The beds were comfortable with clean crisp sheets....sans the typical polyester bedspread. The only thing was the bathroom was rather small. But it served its purpose. They did serve breakfast, but we did not sample it so I can not comment on that. The hotel was relatively close to our family and had easy access to the freeway so it worked well for our purpose. I would recommend the LivInn to others, and would stay there again. Thank you Charlotte.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank thesigngoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear TA Member:

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay at the LivINN Hotel of Burnsville. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience and I also want to take a moment to agree with your comments regarding our Guest Service Manager, Charlotte. She is a true hospitality professional and a valuable asset to the hotel. I will be sure to share your commments with her and the rest of the team.

We look forward to your return the next time your plans call for lodging in the Burnsville area.

Best regards,

Bill Godbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Savage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#5 of 9 in Burnsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville

Property: LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Address: 13080 Aldrich Avenue South, Burnsville, MN 55337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Burnsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing