We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic,Friendly and Delicious”

Byblos Lebanese Grill
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic,Friendly and Delicious”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Byblos on March 2nd. We had the feast for 2 and it was outstanding. The food is fresh, authentic and worth the price. Best tabouli we have ever had and desserts incredible. We were greeted with warmth when we walked in and the service was excellent. It would be nice if the lighting could be dimmed in the evenings to add some romance!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank tfeldmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    13
    4
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The food was almost inedible, containing a yellow sauce that looked like bile. Very different than any other middle eastern food I've ever had.

The menu needs to be modified or the restaurant will have very few return customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Authentic Lebanese food”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Took My family to have Dinner the second week of February, we were greeted as soon as we walked into the door, we have little kids, so the cashier made sure to get us high chairs to our table and did his best to accommodate us and our kids.
We have one of our kids that is allergic to Gluten, the head chef came out and custom made the meal without any gluten, you Rarely find Service like that.
The food is great, the taste is out of this world, i have never had any meat that is so tender, the lamb and beef melts in your mouth, we also ordered some Hummus and garlic cheese bites, it was excellent, the service was great, the Owner passed by couple of times and made sure we are enjoying our food and that we had enough bread, really nice person.

we could not make up our mind on what to have for dessert so we ordered a piece of Baklava and also a piece of cheese cake, WOW , completely different than any Dessert i had ever had, the baklava was out of this world, crispy and not overly sweet, the cheese cake was a slice of Heaven.
we are already making plans to return very soon, can't wait to order their Shawarma sandwich.

you can not go Wrong with this place, we highly recommend it .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Traditional Lebanese Cuisine”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Named after the "oldest, continuously-inhabited" city in the world, Byblos Lebanese Grill (newly opened September 2012) aims to please - and judging from the numbers of customers coming through the door, it seems to be living up to its name. Here you will find authentic Lebanese and Middle-Eastern (not Greek!) fare, including a fine tabouli salad, gyros, baklava, lamb kabobs, pitas, hummus, and plenty of garlic sauce and rice. (And don't forget the delicious pistacio ice cream). I can't remember the last time I had a true Lebanese or Middle-Eastern meal in the Twin Cities, but it is simply refreshing to have this experience available right here in the 'burbs.
I would like to stress that Michael, the owner, has got the whole concept of Excellent Customer Service down completely. He is friendly, welcoming, helpful, and attentive; gladly serves and advises customers himself, all the while smiling and striving to make everyone feel at home in his somewhat quiet way--even if you've never ordered this type of food before. It is easy to see that running this restaurant is his dream come true! Keep in mind this is not a true 'full-service' restaurant - as the format requires customers order their food at the counter and pay up-front. There are a few minor details that could use some polishing - quite literally - like shinier flatware?! But the food is very good, the menu offerings are many and authentic, and the value for your dollar is quite good. I ordered the Shish Tawook kabob and found the steak and overall flavor to be of excellent quality. Fries are available (vs. rice) for those of you who don't want to let go of all your American tastes while checking out this unique restaurant. Wine and beer is also available for a moderate price. Byblos also offers free wifi and take-out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank A Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byblos Lebanese Grill also viewed

 

Been to Byblos Lebanese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing