We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Burnsville

“Better than it has any right to be”

Black Diamond - at Buck Hill
Ranked #22 of 136 Restaurants in Burnsville
Price range: $9 - $14
Description: Black Diamond is a full service Restaurant & Bar. Our scratch kitchen serves Mexican American cuisine year around located at the Buck Hill Ski & Snowboard Area. Kid friendly we are open for Lunch and Dinner. Weather permitted join us on our huge deck overlooking all the the action that Buck Hill permits. Great food, great drinks, great people! Full on premise Catering for up to 200 Guests.
Restaurant details
Description: Black Diamond is a full service Restaurant & Bar. Our scratch kitchen serves Mexican American cuisine year around located at the Buck Hill Ski & Snowboard Area. Kid friendly we are open for Lunch and Dinner. Weather permitted join us on our huge deck overlooking all the the action that Buck Hill permits. Great food, great drinks, great people! Full on premise Catering for up to 200 Guests.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I usually come for happy hour, their food and drink deals are great. $5 microbrews, and $5 specialty tacos, quesadillas, pizzas, tamales. I've never had anything bad to eat. Easy to get to as well, just off Buck Hill Road between 42 and 46. The service is not great, stark contrast to the high quality of the food.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank often_crabby-travele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2020

Went night skiing and had a great time. Perfect mix of hills and tubing available. To top it off we capped the night off with a great meal and drinks. The quality at this restaurant is awesome. I had the nachos which was made with delicious and very health portions of marinated chicken and my wife had the Ruben which had so much lean meat in it I would swear it rivals any other real Ruben sandwich out there. Shockingly was also the price as it was really affordable especially given the quality of the food and location.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Great food! We have been here several times now. Good drinks, good food. Service could be better as it’s a bit slow.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Trex528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I hung out here last Friday when my daughter was skiing. Fun, lively, great wings, good tap beers.

Our waitress was very helpful and attentive.

Very enjoyable experience. We’ll be back on Friday!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Made a special trip to eat at Black Diamond based on other reviews, and we were not disappointed! 1/2 lb Burgers were hearty and very tasty. Fiesta Quesadilla had a ton of chicken in it, and the Vegetarian Burrito bowl was huge! 4 out of 5 of us took food home for another meal. Very reasonably priced for the amount of tasty food they serve!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EllieMaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Diamond - at Buck Hill also viewed

 

Been to Black Diamond - at Buck Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing