We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8 - Buffalo MN”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Buffalo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buffalo
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    23
    27
    37
See reviews for
46
15
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

As soon as you walk into this place it feels dirty and not maintained. The room smells and the bed looked messy. I didn't even check out the bathroom since I knew right away that I wasn't going to stay in the place. I asked for a refund at the front desk and walked out in search of something better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona P, Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We appreciate the feed back from the guest about the issue but would appreciate more details about the stay so that we can take corrective action if required. Providing more details about the stay would really help the hotel with inspecting, identifying and treating the issue if it exists. We invite the reviewer to kindly get in touch with the hotel so that we can get additional details in this case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was on my Honeymoon. And we were visiting places in Minnesota this summer. We had to stop at Buffalo for a night. We were lucky to find this awesome place. Really great service at such an affordable price. We ended up staying at this motel again on our way back! A big thumbs up for this motel!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. No doubt. Even if your neighbors are noisy, the motel staff will efficiently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room was run down, beat up and the carpet was filthy. It smelled of urine and the drapery liner was full of holes. The power went out so we had no air or TV all evening. We will never stay here again or at another Super 8 as many of our friends claim they had similar conditions at other Super 8s.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Schofield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Not a nice place to stay. The room smelled badly of smoke. The breakfast area was so small that it was virtually unusable to most guests. The water in the shower was too cold to shower in. The bed was actually comfortable.

Room Tip: I suggest staying at a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Drwayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
9.3 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
13.9 mi away
America's Best Inn Annandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Delano
9.2 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monticello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Property: Super 8 Buffalo
Address: 303 10th Ave S, Buffalo, MN 55313-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Buffalo
Buffalo Super 8
Buffalo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing