We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super 8”
Review of Super 8 Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Buffalo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Shonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank baseballgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My daughter stayed at this hotel this past weekend and was treated horrible!!!! Her boyfriend is a mechanic and the staff told him he better wash his hands or he may stain the sheets and have to pay for them...this was on check in. They asked for a no smoking room and when they got to the room, it smelled of smoke and there was a cigarette butt on the window seal. When they complained they assured them that the whole hotel was non smoking and refused to change rooms even though there was only one other car at the hotel. They offered a refund however, they were staying for a concert in the area and there were no other rooms available at other hotels. They made them sign something saying they didn't want a refund...what kind of hotel is this????? when booking this room it shows that there are microwaves in the rooms and they told them that there was one for their use in the hallway.. they had a spill in there room in which they wiped up with a towel and the staff brought the towel back to them in a bag saying they would have to pay for it. the next day the staff told them they were not able to get the stain out and that they would have to pay for it... her boyfriend tells them, he still has the towel they gave him the day before so this could not be his towel...can you believe this???. They did not even sleep under the covers for worry they would get the sheets dirty and be charged for them.They explained to me they would clean the room well before they left so they didn't get charged extra...I can not believe this!!!!This was a 4 day stay for a young couple who had never rented a hotel room before and it would seem they treated them unfairly and rude because of their age and because they didn't argue back.. Do not stay at this hotel, if they are willing to treat anyone this way...They should not be in business.... I have stayed at many hotels and even if the hotel is not great, the hospitality can always make it a good place to stay...

Room Tip: Do not stay here.... Treating customers badly is not acceptable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Located next to train tracks, (which seemed to run all night long), paper thin walls which allows you to hear every conversation in nearby rooms, and throw in a couple of drunks fighting outside the window (which I realize isn't the Hotel's fault, but it seemed to add to the "Fraternity" feel of the place), and you've got little or no sleep for the night.
Cleanliness of the room, hallway, and lobby was below average. Only bright spot was the politeness of the front desk clerk who pointed out I could of saved myself around 20 bucks if I would of booked a room directly through them, as opposed to going through expedia.com. Unfortunately I can't see myself staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NdExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this super 8 in march for 3 nights.. Room was convenient for my wife a son. The bes was comfy to sleep on and The shower pressure was really nice which is what i really look for when i travel. The breakfast was filling for a long day we had in front of us. Would def recommend this place and will def stay when we return!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

There are no smoking signs all over the hotel. on all the doors in the hotel. you could smell smoke as soon as you walk in the door from outside and as soon as you walk in the room. The breakfast was the worst I have ever seen. I have stayed in many super 8 's all over the united states and this was the worst. the breakfast's in other supper 8's were great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN
10 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Delano
9.3 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Address: 303 10th Ave S, Buffalo, MN 55313-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: $62 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Buffalo
Buffalo Super Eight
Buffalo Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing