We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location was close to the location our activities were...”
Review of Super 8 Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Buffalo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buffalo
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    24
    27
    38
See reviews for
50
16
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My daughter stayed at this hotel this past weekend and was treated horrible!!!! Her boyfriend is a mechanic and the staff told him he better wash his hands or he may stain the sheets and have to pay for them...this was on check in. They asked for a no smoking room and when they got to the room, it smelled of smoke and there was a cigarette butt on the window seal. When they complained they assured them that the whole hotel was non smoking and refused to change rooms even though there was only one other car at the hotel. They offered a refund however, they were staying for a concert in the area and there were no other rooms available at other hotels. They made them sign something saying they didn't want a refund...what kind of hotel is this????? when booking this room it shows that there are microwaves in the rooms and they told them that there was one for their use in the hallway.. they had a spill in there room in which they wiped up with a towel and the staff brought the towel back to them in a bag saying they would have to pay for it. the next day the staff told them they were not able to get the stain out and that they would have to pay for it... her boyfriend tells them, he still has the towel they gave him the day before so this could not be his towel...can you believe this???. They did not even sleep under the covers for worry they would get the sheets dirty and be charged for them.They explained to me they would clean the room well before they left so they didn't get charged extra...I can not believe this!!!!This was a 4 day stay for a young couple who had never rented a hotel room before and it would seem they treated them unfairly and rude because of their age and because they didn't argue back.. Do not stay at this hotel, if they are willing to treat anyone this way...They should not be in business.... I have stayed at many hotels and even if the hotel is not great, the hospitality can always make it a good place to stay...

Room Tip: Do not stay here.... Treating customers badly is not acceptable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Located next to train tracks, (which seemed to run all night long), paper thin walls which allows you to hear every conversation in nearby rooms, and throw in a couple of drunks fighting outside the window (which I realize isn't the Hotel's fault, but it seemed to add to the "Fraternity" feel of the place), and you've got little or no sleep for the night.
Cleanliness of the room, hallway, and lobby was below average. Only bright spot was the politeness of the front desk clerk who pointed out I could of saved myself around 20 bucks if I would of booked a room directly through them, as opposed to going through expedia.com. Unfortunately I can't see myself staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NdExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

Phila
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this super 8 in march for 3 nights.. Room was convenient for my wife a son. The bes was comfy to sleep on and The shower pressure was really nice which is what i really look for when i travel. The breakfast was filling for a long day we had in front of us. Would def recommend this place and will def stay when we return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

There are no smoking signs all over the hotel. on all the doors in the hotel. you could smell smoke as soon as you walk in the door from outside and as soon as you walk in the room. The breakfast was the worst I have ever seen. I have stayed in many super 8 's all over the united states and this was the worst. the breakfast's in other supper 8's were great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

First of all the rooms are nasty. The bedding is so worn out and has holes in it, it also smelled like sweaty truckers! A vacuum should be used in the room but isn't. The shower drain was plugged with hair, the toilet looked like it was cleaned a week ago. The place is very noisy, people from the bar/legion across the road were constantly coming into the hotel drunk and being obnoxious. For the price it was good if you needed a last minute place to sleep, but I would not recommend a planned trip here. Go to the country inn insead!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallguy610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
9.3 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
388 reviews
10.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Delano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
America's Best Inn Annandale
9.2 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monticello
229 reviews
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Property: Super 8 Buffalo
Address: 303 10th Ave S, Buffalo, MN 55313-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Buffalo
Buffalo Super 8
Buffalo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing