We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfy bed!”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The room was very clean and crisp.
The bed was very comfortable--I usually do not sleep well in hotel beds--and I slept great and woke up very rested!!!
Near 2 restaurants so once you ge there you do not have to drive to grab a bite to eat or drink.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnrunner1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so happy to hear from our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Carrie Parchem -General Manager
Country Inn By Carlson Buffalo, MN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    36
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
74
22
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

I had an extended stay at this hotel. I got acqainted with the staff and enjoyed visiting with all of them. Sarah and Allison were especially helpful and friendly. They provided excellent quality service with a small hometown flair. Carrie the manager also was exceptional and knew many of her guests by their first names. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
John, thank you for responding and the awesome compliments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks a million!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at this motel with family and came in for a funeral. The customer service we received from the entire staff was excellent. It was great to see people that actually care about other people. We had about 7 rooms at this motel and everyone had a positive experience with this staff and motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flandreau, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel while attending the funeral for an unexpected death in our family. Melynda at the front desk was friendly and helpful even before learning of the reason for our stay. After discovering the purpose we were in town, she made sure our entire family (3 double queen rooms and a handicap room) had our needs met. We mentioned we had purchased new clothing since we failed to bring appropriate funeral attire. She gave us laundry soap, directed us to the washer and advised us to let her dry our clothing in their industrial dryer since the one in the laundry room was not drying adequately. When our clothing was dry, she brought them to our room in a laundry basket. She called us by name our entire stay.
Heidi cleaned our room and even arranged our toiletries on the sink in an orderly fashion. What a nice touch.
The free continental breakfast included a large variety of items, including sausage & biscuits, waffles, breakfast cereal, bagels, french toast, etc. Even the coffee was delicious.
The beds were comfortable. The temperature in the room was easily adjusted. Free wireless internet was provided. There was even a bookshelf in the lobby for checking out books for adults or kids. Everything was clean and neat.
We spent 3 nights with them and every encounter with staff was concentrated on providing a positive customer service. We could tell that they treat every customer this way, but felt they went above and beyond for us.
Over all we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable, postive hotel stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felinefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
10.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Delano
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
13.7 mi away
America's Best Inn Annandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
Best Western Chelsea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monticello
226 reviews
9.0 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
384 reviews
14.7 mi away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo

Property: Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
Address: 1002 Highway 55 E, Buffalo, MN 55313-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing