We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Bahama Bay
Nearby Hotels
$117
$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Islander(Freeport)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunrise Resort & Marina(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bell Channel Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
245
118
43
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
118
43
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno see umsminute drivewasher dryerbeautiful resortbeach activitiescracked conchrented a carwest palm beachgrouperocean frontfitness centerfull kitchennice beachmarina stafftikifishingkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 443 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great place to stay if you want a good beach , quiet place with good food and friendly staff.

Snorkeling right of the beach was good.

Blackened Grouper and coconut French Toast were a couple of food highlights.

loved the place , shame i was on business i will be back with my family for a vacation.

Really relaxed

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Just got back from staying at our favorite spot to vacation with the family- Old Bahama Bay Resort and Marina! Beautiful resort, rooms, marina, pool and very friendly and accommodating staff. We go over from Palm Beach by boat, leave boat in the marina and stay in the room. This place is a laid back and tranquil as you are going to find. If you hesitate to visit this place, only you are missing out!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkairalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Old Bahama Bay! the hotel is very quiet and secluded and is located on a pristine white sand beach with warm turquoise water and lots of marine life right off shore. The room was large and sytlish. It comfortably fit 4 of us - my husband and I in the king bed and my two teenage sons in the fold out queen size sleeper. There is a kitchenette with full size fridge, huge bathroom, and a full size washer/dryer in the room which was very conveneint for all our wet, sandy clothes. The staff was all Bahamian and really couldn't have been nicer and friendlier. Erika, the waitress at the straw bar was delightful, Norman at the activities desk helpful, Paul Joseph and Sally, , the security gurads friendly and helpful and everyone else was kind and warm. There's a nice pool and the hotel provides kayaks and snorkel equpment at no extra charge. There's decent snorkeling right off the beach and the activity desk will arrange a boat trip for fishing and snorkeling. We went with MK and H. You can reach MK at Mkwj3@yahoo.com and he's great. They took us to a couple of good snorkel spots, a deserted island for a picnic lunch, taught my kids to find conch then fed us fresh conch, and finally took us fisihing where my son, to his delight, caught 6 fish in about 45 minutes. The straw bar is right on the beach and has decent breakfasts and lunches at a reasonable price. There's a fanicer restaurant by the yacht harbor as well for dinner and drinks. . The place is quiet so be prepared. The only nightlife is the bar at the restaurant in the yacht harbor. We ate at restaurants in town a couple of times for variety and they ranged from mediocre to awful. There isn't really anything to do in the town of West End either. From Old Bahama Bay, we did go snorketling at Paradise Cove which is about a 15 minute drive and very nice as well as go on the snorketing/fishing trip described above. At night, we borrowed board games from the activity desk, watched movies, and did flashlight tours of the sealife right off shore. We loved it, but if you are looking for a party scene, its not for you. The place however, is lovely,very well maintained, and the staff is kind and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank oliviaasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was surprised with how much nicer the hotel and the staff was when I arrived at the resort. I was a first timer taking my new boat over and was really happy with the marina and security. Once you are there you have everything you need onsite (aka tiki bar, restaurant, gas, customs, ice) and if you need to go into town they have a van that is more than happy to bring you in for any other items you need. We rented a nice 2 bedroom suite on the ocean and bay and was MUCH nicer than we thought. All and all a must do
PS....its chill at night, so bring your own party or probably you will be to tired from all the activities all day to stay up much past 12am anyways!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacks22_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I've stayed at this property several times, both on a yacht in the marina as well as in the rooms.

It's by far one of the best properties on Grand Bahama island. The rooms are spectacular, new, clean, and each one has a view to die for.

Laying in bed at night, you hear the surf hitting the beach and the feel the great island breezes.

Multiple restaurants on the property, all are great. I like the beach bar/cafe the best.

Water toys for guests to use, bikes you can borrow and ride around the property.

High Speed interent if you need it.

The ONLY downside to this property is that it's 35 minutes from town. So if you want to go shopping, check out the Freeport night life, or eat off the property, then you're going to be taking a cab into town.

It's the PERFECT place to get away for a long weekend...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CaptainMHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews