We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older hotel, but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Older hotel, but clean”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is definitely dated. The "silver" on the fixtures is rubbed off, the frame on one of the pictures on the wall was warped badly, and the suite obviously used to be two separate rooms. BUT... it was clean! The bedding was very clean, the entry was well taken care of, the staff very friendly. The hotel was very convenient to our event at the Target Center, easy on & off of the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jks9639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    47
    47
    36
    41
See reviews for
118
40
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had what was supposed to be a non smoking room but smelled like someone had smoked a carton of cigarettes in it. There is a sign that says $150 charge for cleaning if you smoke in the room. Clearly, this room was never cleaned with an extra $150. The ac doesn't blow cool air and our room is super humid. The front desk attendant was friendly but could've cared less that our room stunk like an ash tray and the ac didnt work. I heard another man at the desk complaining about his ac as well. Noisy halls. Gross over all. Dont stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn Park hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The best La Quinta yet!! Clean, friendly, convienient location; excellent breakfast, cookies, popcorn, and coffee for snacks! Everything was top shelf and pets stay free with ample open spce for exercise! One of the best stays on this 5000 mile trip!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldeeisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our group got in late and left early, so little time to enjoy the comfy beds or the pool. Front desk was efficient and friendly By LQ standards, this one shows its age but is still a good value. Biscuits and gravy a nice addition to the standard waffles, but LQ, please ban those tasteless yellow pucks disguised as eggs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

After a very long day, I finally arrive at the LaQuinta, check in is a breeze, great counter staff. I get into my room, super hot and stuffy so I put the AC on high and turn on the bathroom fan and get settled in... no problem. After 30 min the room is still super humid (nice 85 deg day and 85+% humidity today), so I leave to do dinner and mention it to the counter person who puts it on a log for tomorrow, but nobody to fix the issue for tonight. Oh well, I'll hope it will fix itself while out for dinner. 1.5 hrs later I'm back and no change, so I go to the desk, no other rooms available. So I go back to the room and see what other hotels in the area have availability, none.... i'm stuck. 2 hours later, with the AC on full for the whole time I go to get some ice and find that the hallway is much more comfortable than my room. I'm contemplating putting a mattress in the hallway so that I can sleep... probably wouldn't go over well.... so I turn off the "AC" that doesn't work and I prop the door open to the hallway and hope my room will become sleep-able.... and now I remember why I don't stay at this chain.... (150+ nights/yr ave)... never again.... I really hope they fix this tomorrow

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure your room is actually ready... like with a working AC wall unit during summe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

decent place to stay good food clean hotel could use a new fitness center equipment but overall value for your money. staff was helpful vending machine didn't have much of a selection. microwave in room fridge in room was a good hotel for what i paid

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.1 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Address: 7011 Northland Cir N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing