We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great palce with a Very Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great palce with a Very Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Free cookies upon check in....got love that and also a free newspaper. My family stayed here while in town visiting.The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Good location, very near the many dining options of Maple Grove. Pool and hot tub were a little cool, but do-able. The breakfast was more than the standard continental, but only from 6-9, so no sleeping in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillyj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    47
    47
    36
    41
See reviews for
118
40
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I booked a night at the La Quinta Inn & Suites just based on it being a cheaper hotel with a pool. I wanted my kids to be able to swim and just enjoy a night away. We checked in right at 3:00, were in the pool by 3:30, and figuring out what else we were going to do for the night by 4:00. The pool was far too cold to swim in even for kids. I thought the hot tub might feel nice too but cooler than a bath. Ended up just leaving the hotel for the night and finding other things to do before returning to sleep. Waste of money for what we wanted. We checked in with three people on the reservation but was still given a room with one bed too.
Other than that, not much for amenities but clean and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmeyer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our hotel stay was great. I originally booked this hotel because they accept dogs (we didn't bring our pup this time). The hotel is convenient to fabulous shopping, movie theaters, and restaurants in Maple Grove and not far from the Schwan's Super Rink in Blaine. The staff were very friendly and the complimentary breakfast has many healthy choices to please all appetites. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sarahb2011-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went to Minneapolis for an event that held across the street from this hotel. My room was clean, quiet and very nice. I paid half the price of the hotel acorss the street and enjoyed a free breakfast. It was a great deal for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice place. Needs a little decor updating. Not happy that the pool closes at 10pm. I had children that went to bed and my niece and I wanted to enjoy the hot tub at 10:30pm and asked the older lady at the desk if we could use it and she was "oh no! It's after 10" seriously? What happened to customer service? I understand if we were young and roudy but we are not.
I'm a manager of a hotel myself and our pool closes at 11 but if guest are behaved we still let them in. Might be something to consider.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klleedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

After our inital stay here earlier in 2012, we stayed again due to the close proximity of the family event. I was very surprised and pleased with the ease of the check in and how friendly the staff was. The problems that we had during our inital stay have been resolved. IT appeared to be much cleaner and they are in the process of expanding the breakfast area. I am glad that we decided to stay here again, because I was very pleased with this stay. The pool area was much cleaner, the breakfast choices were improved. I am not going to hesitate in staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I booked online using my Visa debit card. When checking in is when I was told that they require a $100 security deposit. I stay in hotels on a regular basis and I have never had to do this. I didn't stay. This is something that someone should not have to find out when they are checking in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn Park hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.1 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Address: 7011 Northland Cir N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing