We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
A TripAdvisor Member
Wyoming, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We would stay here again. It was a great place and the price was so low. The service was great. Breakfast was adequate. Pool and hot tub were clean. Popcorn and fresh baked cookies were a huge hit. Very close to great shopping in Maple Grove. Overall, we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

The place is near minneapolis, annoying to use their highwaya from hotel however. The front desk was very nice, the overall hotel was friendly and super clean. The room was clean however, had very HARD not soft beds, and the bathroom was the SMALLEST worse layout ever. I am a normal sized person and could hardly fit in that "outhouse sized bathroom". Be warned the room is super basic and the bathroom is not fun to clean up nor have privacy (sink not in bathroom). Overall was a clean place (most important to me)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hgtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I booked this motel after reading the awful reviews of a motel closer to my destination. After a three week driving tour to California from MN, The front desk staff was the more friendly, courteous and professional than any of the hotels/motels on that trip. Room had a microwave, nice sized fridge and a nice sized flat screen TV. Free Sunday paper and continental breakfast. Best value in the area Skip the nearby Motel 6 and Super 8. Send a couple bucks more and have a positive experience.

Room Tip: Book early, not all rooms have micro and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_D_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
11
Reviewed September 19, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Roseau, Minnesota, USA
11
Reviewed September 17, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Before I reserved my room I read some reviews that were highly critical, including references to smoky rooms and lack of maintenance. My wife and I decided to select this hotel based on a combination of price and location, close to our daughter's home. I am delighted to report a fine experience. The room was probably redecorated within the year. While there were surface scratches in the tub and basin, the toilet was new. The mattress was comfortable and there were no stains that I could see anywhere. The room was quiet. Free cookies are provided in the afternoon and popcorn at night. The breakfast includes a typical assortment, including Yoplait yogurt and a waffle iron along with brand name cereals. The reception staff is outgoing and helpful. We did not encounter the cleaning staff due to our schedule. There were families with young children who felt very comfortable in the breakfast room and said nice things about their rooms. So I recommend this highly to anyone who wants good value.

Room Tip: There is a limited area that used to be smoking and it is now being remodeled. Ask to avoid that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomHustad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Garner, Iowa, USA
11
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had to find a place for everyone to stay. I try to stay LQ as most of their places have been remodled. Found this hotelboth convienet and very nice. I would recomend it to people who are traveling. Rooms were clean, staff was nice and the location was great for me. The only thing I can say was bad was the pool was not that warm and the Hot Tub was more like a warm bath.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.2 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
263 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#5 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Address: 7011 Northland Cir N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Price Range: $68 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing