We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is clean and fairly new. The room was clean and very quiet. A clean quiet room is the most important thing for us. The breakfast was adequate. Coffee could be better (but that is generally the case at any hotel). Very good deal for the Minneapolis area. The staff was helpful and friendly. It has free wireless and a computer for guests to use (this saved me from having to drag my laptop in). Overall I feel it was an excellent deal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DDonarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 263 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great place to stay and the price was very reasonable. Clean room, friendly staff, nice amount of choices for breakfast, comfortable bed...you have it all! I will be back to stay and tell others about you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank maryjane562016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I found this facility to be quite comfortable. The aroma of the pool permeates the lobby area but it is not unpleasant. The room was very clean and the furnishings were arranged to facilitate easy movement. The flat panel TV is bolted to the desk which greatly restricts the amount of workspace. The bathroom has no tub which does not bother me as I prefer to take showers. The high speed internet is a hard wire. There are ample outlets. Microwave and refrigerator are concealed in a cabinet. There is a nicely equipped workout room. The pool area also has a spa. I like this facility and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor is quieter than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kathleeng98
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The room was tiny and I ordered a King Size, paid for a King Size and the bed was a double. No bath tub, tiny shower and the bed was hard, the pillows harder.

The staff was very nice and friendly, awesome cookies and a popcorn machine. Breakfast was okay.

I would stay here again if I had to, but it could use a little upgrading.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elairya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank michaeloL6882EM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We love LaQuinta and stay whenever we can. Our room in this one was a little stinky from deodorizer to try and cover the stink of somebody smoking. I have a nose like a bloodhound which is a real pain as different smells set it off. Check your room if this sort of thing bothers you. Emril the desk dude was very friendly and tried to swap rooms for us but the other 2 we tried were pretty much the same so we stayed where we were. Comfy bed though and we just aired the room out as best as possible. Had a great sleep in the end. Would we stay here again ? Sure. But we would check the room first.

Room Tip: Check the room, it is a non smoking hotel but some have obviously been smoked in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.2 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
259 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
109 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Address: 7011 Northland Cir N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brooklyn Park
Price Range: $72 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing