We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Upgraded Facility” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Brooklyn Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Northbrook, IL
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Upgraded Facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed five nights at this Comfort Inn that is nearing completion of a renovation. Nice spacious room with new TV, microwave and refrigerator. The exercise room was closed and I suspect it will be the last to be redecorated. Breakfasts were good with waffles, eggs, cereals, and other standard items. Easy access to the highway and across the street from the new Minneapolis FBI "fortress," Denny's restaurant within walking distance; other restaurants a couple of miles away. Staff was friendly and efficient.

The air conditioner can be set for cool but not with fan constant on. If you select cool, the fan cycles on and off which is not so good for sleeping. If you want fan constant on for white noise, you can't have cooling. I don't know why the manufacturers don't allow heat or cool with constant fan. On the positive side, the bathroom fan exhausts to the outside instead of just recirculating the same stale, humid air.

I deducted a rating point for housekeeping. Physically, the motel is in excellent condition. However, there was a thick layer of dust on the shelf in front of the refrigerator; a bottle cap, empty cup, and other debris under the edges of the beds; dust and debris behind the furniture; minor buildup of soil along the edges and corners of the bathroom. They need a little more attention to detail.

We would stay there again and probably will.

Room Tip: This is a pretty quiet area. There is an elevator to the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed60062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle S, Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your negative experience at the hotel. We value every guest that comes in our doors and will use your feedback to make improvements to our hotel.I assure you that these issues have been addressed! We strongly feel that any issue is taken care of to our guest satisfaction since you are the reason that we are here. We hope that with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests that you will give the Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center another try if you find yourself in the Minneapolis area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    29
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
24
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

7/2/13. I've stayed her a few times and found it to be consistently clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is quick and efficient, the building and grounds are well maintained and the breakfast was hot and plentiful. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle S, Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn. We appreciate the postive feedback. We look forwarding to seeing you the next time you are in the Minneapolis area! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful Hotel. Nice rooms, Great Location, just off the highway I-94/694. Fully renovated hotel with 50"TV's.Good breakfast in the morning and very reasonable price for the rooms. Front desk people were friendly with great customer service

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Level Contributor
368 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was clean and roomy. Quiet location. Bathroom was clean and spacious. AC worked great. Girl at front desk on our check in very helpful and accommodating. TV was huge.
Breakfast was good. Stayed June 29.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle S, Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn. We are so happy that you had a great stay, and look forward to see you next time that you are in the Minneapolis area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable, nothing fancy , big flat screen tv great, free wifi. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Morning complimentary breakfast was typical, but good.The location is near downtown. Close to the freeway, Denny's in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights, it is a nice hotel and the outback restaurant it has is very good and convenient to have. Loved that each room has a safe for valuable things; lately I hadn't found one in other hotels. Rooms are clean, flat screen tv great, free wifi, nice big bathroom. But the bed is uncomfortable, the pillows small and oddly shaped, the pathways outdated. Other than that, the hotel is ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princessalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family arrived Friday night to attend a wedding, and visit the UM campus. Brooklyn Center was pretty much equi-distant from the church, reception and campus, which was a factor in selecting this hotel. There are many other hotels near-by, but the Comfort Inn seemed like the best value. The room was inviting, although there was some hair in the bathroom, and something that looked like dog kibble on the floor. It didn't bother me that much. The bed was very clean and comfortable. I was concerned about being so close to the freeway, but you cannot hear any traffic noise when the windows are closed - there are two sets of glass window panes. The man at the desk was courteous, and said the hotel was very busy that weekend. I could hear a lot of noise coming from the rooms while walking down the hallway, but we must have had quiet neighbors, because I did not hear any noise when in my room. The breakfast was average, as was the breakfast room. The staff was friendly. There was no water in the hot tub. All in all it was a pretty good stay, and I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lchwfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
2.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Brooklyn Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brooklyn Center

Property: Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Address: 1600 James Cir N, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1700 (Formerly Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brooklyn Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn® is near the historic Earle Brown Heritage Center, one of the Midwest's premier conference and event centers. There are many venues near this Brooklyn Center, MN hotel, including the National Sports Center, Target Field, TCF Bank Stadium, Mall of America Field at the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, and the Target Center. The Nicollet Mall and Brooklyn Park Historical Farm, featuring guided tours and hands-on activities, are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Brooklyn Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center
Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing