We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Brooklyn Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable, nothing fancy , big flat screen tv great, free wifi. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Morning complimentary breakfast was typical, but good.The location is near downtown. Close to the freeway, Denny's in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    29
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
24
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights, it is a nice hotel and the outback restaurant it has is very good and convenient to have. Loved that each room has a safe for valuable things; lately I hadn't found one in other hotels. Rooms are clean, flat screen tv great, free wifi, nice big bathroom. But the bed is uncomfortable, the pillows small and oddly shaped, the pathways outdated. Other than that, the hotel is ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princessalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family arrived Friday night to attend a wedding, and visit the UM campus. Brooklyn Center was pretty much equi-distant from the church, reception and campus, which was a factor in selecting this hotel. There are many other hotels near-by, but the Comfort Inn seemed like the best value. The room was inviting, although there was some hair in the bathroom, and something that looked like dog kibble on the floor. It didn't bother me that much. The bed was very clean and comfortable. I was concerned about being so close to the freeway, but you cannot hear any traffic noise when the windows are closed - there are two sets of glass window panes. The man at the desk was courteous, and said the hotel was very busy that weekend. I could hear a lot of noise coming from the rooms while walking down the hallway, but we must have had quiet neighbors, because I did not hear any noise when in my room. The breakfast was average, as was the breakfast room. The staff was friendly. There was no water in the hot tub. All in all it was a pretty good stay, and I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lchwfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. I couldn't close the drapes all the way across the window because they just have a panel at each end so all you have is thin white curtains that cover the window that I didn't like because the light from the parking lot could shine through and you don't get the feeling of privacy like you do when you can close the drapes all the way.
The complimentary breakfast was very good and it was in a nice location. I was disappointed that the spa wasn't working when I stayed there so I can't give a rating on that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my two day stay here.Rooms were clean specially toilets r neat and clean.Morning complimentary breakfast was icing on cake.Hotel staff is very courteous and helpful.In all thums up to THE MANAGEMENT ...definitely I would love to visit and stay here again and I also recommend to all my friends to stay here...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank naizabhatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle S, Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time!! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had traveled to the area & needed a room to stay, Saturday nights in the area rooms are hard to get & my 1st choice was booked & the clerk from that hotel recommended the Comfort Inn, thankfully they had a room for the night. The beds were comfy & the room was your average hotel room. The spa area was nice & relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BNE710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is our goal here at the Comfort inn by Choice hotels to surpass any expectations you have had in the past. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Brooklyn center Area!. We have renovated our hotel in 2013 and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Have a great 2013, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Brooklyn Center Minneapolis Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My father and I stay in Minneapolis for business a few times a year and have found this comfort inn to be ideal. Although they were remodeling many rooms while we were there, they kept their mess to a minimum. Walking into our newly redone room I was very pleased. HUGE tv, very comfy beds, enough pillows per bed and the bathrooms are clean and big as well. The breakfast was pretty good with a much larger selection that most hotels. If you are in the area I reccomend this hotel. Its in a safe location as well(something not common for the prices paid for a room) quality!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince S, Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
You must know what excellent service is, with all the traveling you do and we are pleased that we were able to provide you with that excellent service you are accustomed to! We will be sharing your comments with our entire staff and let them know that they are truly demonstrating our “CARE Customer are really everything” customer service mentality.

We are also very touched that our rooms met your expectations with the cleanliness and being stocked with the amenities that you were looking for! Our housekeeping team prides themselves with making sure every room is cleaned from top to bottom! So, we thank you greatly for noticing that.

We are very safe with FBI facility just across the road. Your mention of Quality is what we try to achieve, With new renovations quality will be our top priority.

We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Brooklyn Area Area!

Wishing you safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
2.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Brooklyn Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brooklyn Center

Property: Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Address: 1600 James Cir N, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1700 (Formerly Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brooklyn Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn® is near the historic Earle Brown Heritage Center, one of the Midwest's premier conference and event centers. There are many venues near this Brooklyn Center, MN hotel, including the National Sports Center, Target Field, TCF Bank Stadium, Mall of America Field at the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, and the Target Center. The Nicollet Mall and Brooklyn Park Historical Farm, featuring guided tours and hands-on activities, are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Brooklyn Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center
Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing