We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza this side of twin cities”

Scoreboard Pizza Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best pizza this side of twin cities”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great minnesota style pizza and chicken at a good price. Would definitely go back when in the mood for good pizza. Nice dinner salad as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lgutfle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pie!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The place is in a strip shopping center, nothing snazzy or flashly but they do know how to do pizza. They're pies are stuffed, loaded down with toppings. The sauce is a nice thick consistency. You won't have to ask for extra sauce. If you're like me you don't care for a sweet sauce. This sauce has just the right mixture of slightly sweet and slightly acidic, you know, like a tomato. I ordered the small meat lovers with green olives added. I maybe got three pieces of the eight before I was stuffed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ORBoy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Saw the great reviews and wanted to check it out. We were the only customers for the first 20 minutes yet 45 minutes later still no pizza. Had to go to the counter to find out what was going on. Pizza had been on the counter. Ironically the pizza was great. Guess they must specialize in delivery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Good for that In room Delivery”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I saw the reviews and decided to order. Had a large Sausage/Pepperoni. The sauce had great flavor to it....couldn't pick it up, but the right number of spices, and a good zing. My only issue was I was told about 45 min, and the pizza arrived to the hotel a little over an hour. Otherwise, next time I am in Minn., I will most likely order from there again!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank josh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite - I always come back!”
Reviewed December 18, 2009

When I want pizza fresh, hot and delicious I call Scoreboard. They are quick, easy to pick up at, or have delivered. Mmm-makes me want to order one right now. And their broasted chicken? It is THE BEST. With their Jo-Jo potatoes and cole slaw...I'm hungry just thinking about it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lidnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoreboard Pizza Pizza also viewed

Brooklyn Center, MN
Brooklyn Center, MN
 

Been to Scoreboard Pizza Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing