We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!”
Review of 50's Grill

50's Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I love to go to the 50's grill!!! They have the BEST pot pies and malts!! And the side salads are also amazing!!! Always friendly and the manager always is there asking if everything is okay! Last time I was there, and I often, it was about 45 minutes to close and I thought we might be rushed, but not all all, everyone was so nice, saying to take our time and enjoy!!! WE did!!! and will do again!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cathystiernagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    40
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison Lake, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I love coming here with my grandparents. It's a favorite for the whole family. The atmosphere is great and fun. The food is simple but wonderful and the pies are home made (which means they are excellent!). Come here for great food and family fun!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The 50's Grill feels like a nostalgia outbreak, as the walls are plastered with posters, souvenirs, and many more things from the lovely 1950's. The Burgers are a great choice. 50's Grill has some of the best local burgers I've ever had. Don't forget the French Bread and the Friday soup of the day Seafood Chowder. Don't forget the ever famous malts, from Hot Fudge to Orange Frosty, the choices are endless! Next time you come to Brooklyn Center, head to the 50's Grill for some great food, great service, and a great atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jav1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Choice!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were traveling through the Minneapolis area and found this restaurant using our GPS. We had no details, just a name.
We found it to be very pleasant choice. The eating area is divided up enough, with booths with high backs, that you don't feel you're in a crowded spot. The staff seems genuinely glad that you stopped in. There is a wide variety of food available. We chose the special...turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce, and salad. The portions are reasonable and our waitress was attentive. They specialize in milk shakes and malts, but we were much too full to have one.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great malts!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

50's Grill sits in the old Farrell's Ice Cream Parlour building serving similar food ~ the resemblance ends there. However, if you forget about Farrell's (or were never there) this is a great place. The booths are tall to mute some of the noise from other tables. There are mediocre burgers for the unadventurous. The (real) turkey is roasted daily, yummy. The pot pies are homemade and taste like it. If you're not very hungry, have some delicious soup so you'll have room for a malt. The malts are wonderful (they are as good as that place by the U but with free on-site parking). Seriously, take the family, grandparents, kids, everybody and enjoy an old-fashioned dinner where someone else cooks and does the dishes. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy-the-Spherical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 50's Grill also viewed

Brooklyn Center, MN
Brooklyn Park, MN
 

Been to 50's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing