We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great people, great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Went to this hotel for business, wow, was it great, super clean, excellent breakfast included, all the rooms are suites with living room & separate sleeping area. They have free glass of wine very night during happy hour. Very easy to get around from location, right next to the hiway.

Room Tip: elevators are in center, parking lot in rear is very close to elevators, easy in/out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dpags1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 817 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

CLEAN!! WOW! It was clean!! Love the sweet layout of the room. Ha! Kidding. I love the suite layout of the room. I think it is an Embassy suites thing, but its still great when you have a separate sleeping area. It just makes it feel a bit more like home and less like a hotel, which is nice when you spend the week there! The breakfast was AWESOME!! Lot's of choices and delicious. Who can dislike manager's happy hour? A few cocktails and snacks make my evening!! :) The pool area was nice, as were all public areas. The grounds of the hotel are well taken care of and there just seems to be a great attention to detail in the care and upkeep of the entire place. The elevators were speedy and the place was overall quiet. The staff was always more than friendly and accommodating doing their best to take care of you and get you everything you need! I would go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindzard81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I'm a frequent traveler and have stayed at many different Hilton properties each year. Overall the property is a nice property. The rooms are very nice and the hotel generally quiet. There is good lighting for work at the desk and the rooms are nicely appointed. Restaurant food is OK and I appreciate having food onsite.

When large groups are there, the manager's reception and breakfast have a difficult time keeping up. I stayed at the property both on business and pleasure, week days, and weekends and have been generally pleased.This time the shower was quite dirty (see picture) with mold inside the shower and it was obvious it had not been cleaned well for quite a long time. It makes we wonder about the management and if they can sustain the property.

Overall, if you need to be in that part of MSP, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dljon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for a short weekend. Was easy to get to and out and about. Love their breakfasts. Unfortunately, we were able to take advantage of their wonderful happy hors only once. RATS!!! I love being able to relax and drink w family or friends and NOT having to worry about getting back any where. It's an excellent perk, making it well worth the $$ spent. Also like the rooms and all the staff are cheerful and very gracious.

Room Tip: Rooms were very quiet, as far as I was concerned. No ground floor rooms, butto us that's no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedern47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites North in Minneapolis for a wedding at the Earle Brown Center - the location was great, the room was excellent and the service was good. The weekend breakfast was a bit crowded - but there were many other guests staying at the hotel for other weddings, reunions and such. That was the only down side to the experience - but still the food was far better than the average hotel breakfast bar! Thanks!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were not greeted by the front desk as Hilton Honor members or Gold Members. The evening reception line was at least 20-30 minute wait and there was not enough seating. The complimentary breakfast was a long wait again and the cleanliness of the buffet lines was atrocious. The rooms are nice and laid out well. However, the pillows were very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank BenWood09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear BenWood09,

I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. What you experienced is definitely not our standards and I will be addressing the issues immediately. We take a lot of pride in both the complimentary made to order breakfast and the complimentary evening reception. However, it seems that we missed the mark during your stay. I would like a chance to make this right. If you have time please contact me so we can further discuss your experience. Again, I sincerely apologize and we hope that we can make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great rooms (all suites), best breakfast with omelette made to order, excellent fresh fruit, and overall the best hotel I've stayed in over the past year. But the breakfast was the best I've had in awhile! The coffee could use improving, however...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 595christopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear 595christopherh

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North. We are so happy that you felt this was hotels you have stayed at in over a year! I will be sure to share your comments with the team! We are always looking for ways to improve and we will be taking a look at the coffee. I hope that the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn Center hotels
161.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
158.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
158.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
158.6 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
109 reviews
158.6 mi away
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn...
#5 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
12 reviews
158.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center
Extended Stay America - Minneapo...
#1 of 1 in Brooklyn Center
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Address: 6300 Earle Brown Dr, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range: $117 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing