We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel + parking + breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
beiftravels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel + parking + breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May 2013/June 2013 and had a great experience.

Parking was plentiful and free. The same could be said about breakfast. Who doesn't love made to order omelettes, pancakes, etc. In addition, the room was clean and staff was friendly.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beiftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    149
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
277
78
22
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wonderful place to stay and a fabulous staff. Breakfasts are the best. It's worth the drive. Eat somewhere else for dinner, unless you have a lot of time. The hotel restaurant has good food but the service is so slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went up for the State Fair in August. The hotel is about 15 miles from the fairgrounds but a short ride to free parking and shuttle bus made it a good thing. Hotel is out of the city and in a nice quiet area. The room was clean and comfortable and since it was unusually hot we were grateful the air conditioning worked perfectly.

The sitting room was smaller than normal but the bath was huge so it evened out.

Very nice lobby area where we enjoyed complementary cocktails and snacks, plenty of seating in some very nice armchairs.

The breakfast buffet was the standard E.S. fare but the staff was very attentive and friendly. All in all it was a great trip and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baloney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is generally where we stay when we stay in Minneapolis. There is a reason 94% of reviewers gave it thumbs up. It is generally well run compared to the other Embassy Suites in the area. There are no smoking rooms, which is a big plus for us. The pool area is plain, but usually not crowded. The location is next to a Target but in a good area for us for shops and restaurants, though you do have to drive to them. We have had some hiccups, though, and when I reviewed it through the Embassy Suites email, the reply made it apparent that they do not actually read the words in the review. Generally, though, it is to be recommended if the location is not too off-putting.

Room Tip: Request the extra large rooms if you are bringing the family. They are huge and only a small increa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Checked in 5 hours late. Front desk was friendly and professional. Room 206 was immaculate.

I love the tiled entry to the rooms and bathroom. Huge stand up shower. Small closet but I only stayed 2 notes so it was sufficient.

Ordered Room service at 10pm, fast, hot and edible. Little pricey for a sandwich and couple of beers +$30usd.

Rooms are very quite.

Seriously only one minor little complaint, there was no shampoo in the bathroom, maid must have forgot to restock.

This is my 2nd stay here and I will be back in Oct. 2013. It is my go to place when I come to Minneapolis for work.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaker1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Whenever we go to the cities we stay at the Embassy Suites! They have an amazing complimentary cocktail hour for 2 hours each evening and an awesome complimentary breakfast each morning which includes omelets. This hotel might be a little pricery them some but for what you get out of it IT IS TOTALLY WORTH IT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The 3 of us had a beautiful suite - clean and large. Breakfast consisted of the usual Continental fare as well as a cooked to order breakfast - omelets, eggs, pancakes.
It is impossible to overrate the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The hotel provided a free shuttle service into downtown Minneapolis. For us, that meant to a restaurant the second night we were there.

This is a wonderful place to stay - with easy access to downtown and within easy driving distance to the Mall of America.

Room Tip: The area is quiet. I would assume that any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Address: 6300 Earle Brown Dr, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing