We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally find some one made our day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, PA, United States
1 review
“Finally find some one made our day”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was very clean and nice. The breakfast was wonderful and the staffs come and take our plate away. Mr. Martin was a very nice person, he help our family to the best that i could ask for. I wish everyone in any hotel could be like Mr. Martin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Blong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    159
    39
    20
    16
See reviews for
304
82
23
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at plenty of hotels in the area however none compares to Embassy Suites. They have one of the cleanest and best breakfast areas I have ever been in. The rooms are big and comfortable. It has the feel of a luxury hotel that you want to be in. Do yourself a favor and stay here the next time your around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank EJ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHOKIO, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff. Martin asked us our first names the evening we arrived and remembered us the next morning at breakfast. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally clean. Fantastic price for the quality of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

hotel lobby was clean and inviting. the rooms were very clean and pillows were comfy. love the breakfast with fresh omelettes. manager's reception is awesome. front desk staff were very friendly in helping us find restaurant late at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We decided on this property because of its central location to all of our weekend events. This is a very child friendly atmosphere and the kids loved it. Rooms were okay. It was nice having a Suite for the kiddos. Kitchen area was perfect. Bathroom was a bit lacking. Our shower curtain was ripped and just not quite long enough. The shower head and warm water took some finesse and there never seemed to be enough towels. The morning breakfast was great! No matter the negative, the most amazing and redeeming quality was Martin B. He knew us by our first names and was amazing t his job! Within the first 15 minutes of meeting him, he knew our trip schedule and was planning his days accordingly. He made it abundantly clear that if needed him for anything he was available and he did all of this without being overbearing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our hotel of choice is Embassy Suites, but this was not the best stay. Started out with a refrigerator that didn't work. Front desk quickly moved rooms. In the second room, there was trash behind the door in the bathroom - including some used fake nails, and the door to the bathroom were so poorly hung it wouldn't shut without making so much noise it could wake the dead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I booked this hotel for two rooms for my family of 4 and another family of 5. Kids ages ranging from 3-9. Our short 2 night/3 day vacation was to go to the MOA, specifically the aquarium and amusement park. There are 2 Embassy Suites much closer to the Mall but to be honest, I travel with kids, but I am rather strict and can be completely annoyed by the misbehavior and lack of parental supervision of other kids. Based on various reviews, I was concerned if we stayed at a hotel right near the Mall, it would be full of kids, many of them, their parents would feel they don't have to watch their kids because 'its vacation'.

That said, this hotel appears to be a very business oriented hotel. I did not see many children over the course of our 3 days there. The pool was empty in the evening when we went swimming. The pool is far enough away from rooms that noise was not an issue, plus it seemed very sound proof.

The breakfast was awesome as ever. I don't travel much, but when I do, I try to find an Embassy Suites because if the free breakfast and the 'double room' in each room. Not having to pay for breakfast for a family of 4 or 5 helps a lot. Very tasty food and a wide variety...fruit, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage...everything.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. they gave us advice on driving, as there was construction in the area. It IS a 20-25 min drive to the Mall depending on time of day/rush hour or not...but we knew that going into it. The front desk attendant told me that on the phone before I booked the room. It is a straight and easy drive, once you understand the current construction. Of course that a seasonal issue. They gave us advice on pizza and what else to do in the area.

Don't know how old the hotel is, but it seemed VERY new, or else just very well maintained. even if I was just going to the Mall again, with the 20 minute drive, I would stay at this hotel again. Also the price was great. They gave me the government rate because I am a government employee even though it was not a work trip. What a bonus!!

Thank you Embassy Suites

NOTE: we did not use the workout room or room service. There are no 'kid' activities' other than TV, but we knew this at the time of reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
106 reviews
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Address: 6300 Earle Brown Dr, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing