We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our second (or third?) trip to this particular Embassy Suites. We like this hotel because it is centrally located between Minneapolis, Bloomington, and Albertville, MN, allowing us to visit the Mall of America and the Albertville Premium Outlet Center to do some shopping and/or take in a Twins, Vikings, Timberwolves, or Wild game in downtown Minneapolis. Any way we go, we can generally get there in around 25 minutes.

The hotel itself is newer and beautiful. It has large, open areas -- including the bar and restaurant. The pool, however, is REALLY on the small side. In my opinion, any time there is more than a couple of families in the pool area it starts to feel crowded.

The staff is EXCELLENT. Top notch. Friendly, knowledgable, and professional. Rooms are all suites and are very clean and comfortable. We generally stay in a two-room suite, allowing us to have a bedroom that is separate from the living room area with the pull out couch for the kids (ages 9 and 5). Rooms have a wet-bar type area, fridge, desk, living area (with pullout sofa sleeper and chair), separate bedroom area, and bathroom. Plenty of room for everyone to settle in and stretch out.

The cooked-to-order breakfast is absolutely wonderful, especially for free! Omelets and pancakes are available for the cooked-to-order items and then there are your standard "continential breakfast" items such as scrambled eggs, bacon, french toast, pastries, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. There is also a "managers reception" in the evenings from approximately 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. with snacks/drinks.

All-in-all, a solid choice for families and I believe this would be a great stop for folks business trips too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropicfire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    156
    38
    19
    14
See reviews for
289
80
23
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our suite was a true 2-room....spacious, clean, with lots of storage areas! We had a beautiful view of downtown Minneapolis up on the 7th floor. When my husband mentioned to one of the front desk personnel that we only had one remote for the 2 tv's, someone was knocking on the door within 2 minutes with another remote! They had a listing of restaurants in the area for us, and took care of our every need! Their dining room for breakfast was huge and operating like a busy restaurant both mornings we ate there. The food was plentiful and yummy...lots of fresh fruit and yogurt too. This is the place to stay for sure!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a downtown view - not facing the interstate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great Customer Service. We were traveling with over 20 of us. From the time our team walked into the hotel, each day the staff at The Embassy Suites Minneapolis, Brooklyn Center were Friendly and helpful. I would stay here with the team again any time! They catered for us, late at night. The food was good, and the service was never less than great. The front desk was always cheerful, and always willing to help.
Thank you for such a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while doing business in the Twin Cities, and was very happy with this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and super clean! The breakfast was great, and the managers special was decent. The food in the restaurant was really good! I have a gluten allergy and they went above and beyond to make sure my food was free and clear of gluten. There really aren't any restaurants super close, but with the quality of their food, it really didn't matter. My only complaint is that Embassy Suites typically have down comforters on the bed, and they did not. They had comforters similar to the ones at a Hampton Inn. Slight disappointment but it wouldn't keep me from coming back to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauionmymind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Book it! Assuming this location is convenient for you, the price and value here is fantastic. Embassy Suites in general are great with the Manager's Reception and breakfast perks, and this one was no exception, with a better price than many other places (I may have received a group company discount though). Friendly and helpful service, a shuttle to take you to a nearby shopping area or downtown (by reservation but convenient drop off and pick up locations that you determine), and an overall great experience. If you are looking for a hotel close to fun stuff to do, this is definitely not in the best area (though it can take you there in 20-30 minutes). However, if the location is a given, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank distractinwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times because of its convenience to a company that I visit for work. It is an excellent business hotel. It is well maintained with comfortable rooms. The cooked to order breakfast and manager's reception are efficient and well run. The staff was outstanding on a recent stay, brining me utensils when needed and going above and beyond the call of duty to get some ice from a different floor when the ice machine was empty. The hotel is conveniently located less than 1 mile from the I-94 / I-694 interchange north of Minneapolis. There are a couple of restaurants close to the hotel and a dozen within a few miles. There is a city park (Centennial Park I believe) with walking trails interspersed among soccer and baseball fields within a half mile for an evening exercise walk or run.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KwajTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-Brooklyn Center, I assure you that all the staff at the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center are working very hard to provide guests, such as yourself, with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

Thank you so much for referring to our property as such a convenience and pleasantry for your business here in the twin cities area. I am so sorry to hear you had a few struggles with our ice machines not operating properly but on the same note I am delighted to hear we were able to make up for the fact.

Again, thank you for your response and taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your opinion. Please know we truly value your business and look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have been traveling here several times over the last two years
Rooms are great
Happy hour outstanding with friendly service

With food for dinner and breakfast that is very, very good
Just had one of the best fresh salmon dinners here tonight

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-Brooklyn Center, I assure you that all the staff at the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center are working very hard to provide guests, such as yourself, with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

Your kind remarks regarding our service and food has been taken to heart and we have shared each pleasantry with our staff. We have especially made sure our kitchen staff heard of your enjoyment of our Salmon Dinner.

Again, thank you for your response and taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your opinion. Please know we truly value your business and look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Address: 6300 Earle Brown Dr, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing