We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times because of its convenience to a company that I visit for work. It is an excellent business hotel. It is well maintained with comfortable rooms. The cooked to order breakfast and manager's reception are efficient and well run. The staff was outstanding on a recent stay, brining me utensils when needed and going above and beyond the call of duty to get some ice from a different floor when the ice machine was empty. The hotel is conveniently located less than 1 mile from the I-94 / I-694 interchange north of Minneapolis. There are a couple of restaurants close to the hotel and a dozen within a few miles. There is a city park (Centennial Park I believe) with walking trails interspersed among soccer and baseball fields within a half mile for an evening exercise walk or run.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KwajTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-Brooklyn Center, I assure you that all the staff at the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center are working very hard to provide guests, such as yourself, with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

Thank you so much for referring to our property as such a convenience and pleasantry for your business here in the twin cities area. I am so sorry to hear you had a few struggles with our ice machines not operating properly but on the same note I am delighted to hear we were able to make up for the fact.

Again, thank you for your response and taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your opinion. Please know we truly value your business and look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 829 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have been traveling here several times over the last two years
Rooms are great
Happy hour outstanding with friendly service

With food for dinner and breakfast that is very, very good
Just had one of the best fresh salmon dinners here tonight

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-Brooklyn Center, I assure you that all the staff at the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center are working very hard to provide guests, such as yourself, with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

Your kind remarks regarding our service and food has been taken to heart and we have shared each pleasantry with our staff. We have especially made sure our kitchen staff heard of your enjoyment of our Salmon Dinner.

Again, thank you for your response and taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your opinion. Please know we truly value your business and look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have traveled extensively and I have always found Embassy Suites to consistently be one of the best. This trip was no exception.

My wife and infant daughter made the trip for Labor Day weekend (F-M) to visit relatives. I chose this location because it looked the nicest, the location was peaceful, and you could get anywhere within a short amount of time.

The front desk was awaiting my arrival so check-in was extremely quick. Although I explained that I didn't have any cash on me and would handle my family's luggage, Rodney still insisted on helping me load the baggage cart, transporting the luggage to our room, and unloading everything. I really appreciated his sincere willingness to help.

Our top floor room was aesthetically pleasing, clean, and had a distant view of downtown and the lake in front of the hotel. The living room was large enough to accommodate our pack-n-play, and Rodney informed us that the hotels keep several pack-n-plays for guest use. The mini-refrigerator was great for storing baby food and the wet bar made it convenient to wash bottles. The sheets/towels were clean and the bed/pillows were very comfortable.

Although we were unable to attend any manager receptions, we did enjoy breakfast each morning. It was nice to be able to throw on some sweats, go down to grab food for the family, then return to eat in the comfort of our room. We also took advantage of room service which was delicious and reasonably priced.

Staying here definitely contributed to our great weekend. See you next time we visit Minnesota!

Room Tip: Book online to check/add exclusive promotions and save money with advance payment. Be sure to get yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofakinglive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-Brooklyn Center, I assure you that all the staff at the Embassy Suites in Brooklyn Center are working very hard to provide guests, such as yourself, with the products and services that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

Your wonderful comments regarding Rodney’s service and the sheer comfort of your room are greatly appreciated! We will be sure to make sure Rodney knows of your appreciation! Also thank you for reminding us how much our guests appreciate all of the everyday amenities we off here at the Embassy Suites. Often we can forget how much every service we offer is valued by our guests.

Again, thank you for your response and taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your opinion. Please know we truly value your business and look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were here for a wedding in the attached Earle Brown center and really enjoyed the stay. The manager's reception was nice. The drinks were great but the snacks are nothing special. The fresh cooked omelets in the morning were perfect and the free breakfast has something for everyone. The staff was friendly including the front desk, housekeeping, restaurant wait staff and the cooks making breakfast. The rooms were
very comfortable and fairly quiet.

I will stay here again next time we are in the Twin Cities. The location is perfect for shopping in Albertville and going into downtown Minneapolis.

We had some problem with our reservations but that was on the main Embassy Suites phone line and were corrected in person at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelswithDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North, we are always looking for new ways. Products and services we can provide our guests that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel so convenient to the purpose of your trip. As a suburban hotel we often hear guests would rater be a little closer to the hustle and bustle of the city so it is wonderful to hear when our central location could be such a convenience to our guests.

We will look forward to serving you on your next visit. Again, thank you for your response and for taking the time to let us know your opinion; please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Staff excellent/beautiful hotel
Shuttle staff great, we tipped well
Breakfast very good, managers reception ok, we stayed on a week night and not busy. Had a limited amount of snacks. Had a couple drinks. Breakfast, made to order omelets, fresh fruits consisted of pineapple and honeydew melon. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. Yogurt. Pancakes.
Hotel is modern, very clean and comfortable. Pool small but fine.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travels-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North, we are always looking for new ways, products and services we can provide our guests that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

We are delighted to hear that our atmosphere and accommodations could meet your satisfactions during your stay.
I did take into note you felt as though the managers’ reception was not at the outstanding level we strive for. I would love to hear what exactly you felt we may be able to do better to bring our standards and services to that “10” we strive for.
Again, thank you for taking the time to respond and let us know of your experiences and please know we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

From the moment we walked into the lobby, I knew this would be a great place to stay! Lobby has a huge water feature that made me feel like I was walking into a spa. As other reviews have mentioned, this appears to be a conference hotel, but I did not have any issues with huge crowds during our weekend stay. I thought that the distance from Mall of America and other attractions would be an issue, but the hotel is right off of the expressway. It took maybe 15-20 minutes to get to attractions for which we were interested - not an issue for us.

Pros:
Newer hotel.
Granite counter in the kitchenette and on the bathroom vanity.
Enter the bathroom through the living area or the bedroom.
Modern furnishings.
Large bedroom - two queen beds, a chair, dresser, night stand.
Very clean (except for comment below).
Free breakfast.
Free internet if you are a Hilton rewards member.

Cons:
Couch and chair would use a steam cleaning (dirty arm rests).

If we are back in the area, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirdDegree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North, we are always looking for new ways, products and services we can provide our guests that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know of the best and worst aspects of your stay. We are delighted to hear that our atmosphere and accommodations could make you feel so relaxed and at home so quickly.

I did take note of your suggestion regarding your sofa and arm chair and have contacted our executive housekeeper to help resolve the issue you experienced to insure it is not an issue for you or any other guest on their next stay.

Again, thank you for taking the time to respond and let us know of your experiences and please know we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great hotel, wonderful breakfast, and beautiful facilities. Service was top notch. Myself and a lot of our wedding guests stayed here and loved it! The pool is a little small with a nice hot tub and attached patio. The rooms are spacious with a separate living room in each. Quite new and modern. It is close to Earle Brown which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahGraceDesigns24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy-BC, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an outlook of your experience while visiting our property.

As a Manager of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis-North, we are always looking for new ways, products and services we can provide our guests that will allow you to rate us as a “10”.

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experiences for the second time. As a younger property we pride ourselves in taking each review to heart and learning what details we can focus on to make our guests experience more enjoyable.
We are so happy our location could be to the most convenience for you and your guests for your big event! Being so close and connected to such a wonderful facility such as Earle brown has proved to be valuable asset to many of our guests.

Your kind words have been passed on our entire staff and they would also like to thank you for your recognition. So often it is easier to focus on the negative experience, so we would like to thank you for bringing some positive light to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Address: 6300 Earle Brown Dr, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range: $109 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing