We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Staff Service”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for my business trips every month for the past year and they always treat me like royalty. Their staff really knows what "Great service" means and they do deliver it. This is a great place to stay at if you want to enjoy your business trips. Gabe

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gabrieln923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikasbks, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Being hospitable is why we chose the hospitality field, and it makes us happy to know we're doing what it take to bring the highest level of service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    44
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
60
41
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This remodeled hotel has amenities and the comforts of a more expensive hotel, but for an affordable price. The front desk staff is very friendly and works hard to make your stay a good one. We have stayed here twice and we enjoyed a goodnight's sleep and a good breakfast both times. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikasbks, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
It means quite a lot to read the kind words of those who've chosen to stay with us. Certainly the amount of effort put into remodeling the whole of the hotel gave us something to be proud of, but knowing others appreciate the result makes it all the better. And by no means least, the compliments extended to our staff are being shared with them, as they've worked very hard to be their absolute best. Thank you for taking the time, and we look forward to the opportunity to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our family stayed here for four days. This is a re-modeled Best Western Plus and it didn't disappoint but it has some room for improvement. For a Best Western Plus the rooms are smaller than most Best Western Pluses that we have been to. Our room had two Queen beds that were extremely comfortable and the pillows were to our family's liking.

The hotel has a swimming pool and hot tub which we didn't use and that area is pretty spacious. The exercise room has weights, stair stepper, treadmill and stationary bike. The exercise room came in handy during our stay due to the arctic blast. If this was my exercise room I would spread out everything but the weights to keep it less cluttered.

Check-in and out was extremely efficient and since we are Platinum level member of Best Western we got a complimentary bag of goodies when we checked in. When checking in be advised they will pre-authorize your stay which will initially be more than the quoted price. It will be refunded and the correct amount will be billed. Some credit card companies might view this as fraudulent activity which mine did and shut my card down. If I was the management of the hotel I would fix that issue.

There's a wide variety of items for breakfast and the hours were sufficient for our family and had something for everyone in our family.

Here are some of the areas which this Best Western Plus needs to improve. 1. Maintenance - my wife had a maintenance issue that was she called in while I was in the exercise room the individual who came up had no clue what to do so upon my return I took care of it and he seemed inconvenienced when we asked for more towels since the ones we wanted replaced were soaked from the water that overflowed. 2. Trash Cans - the rooms need more than just one trash can. All the other Best Western's that we have stayed at have had at least two. 3. Towels - the towels for the swimming pool are kept in the exercise room. There should be separate towels for each location. The wet towels are dropped into a cabinet inside the exercise room and I see a potential for mildew in that area if the towels aren't picked up daily. 4. Attire - the attire of the breakfast attendant on our final day was less than appropriate for a business setting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikasbks, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback given and use your comments regarding maintenance , towels, and garbage cans to improve the Hotel and facilities. Thank you so much for choosing Best Western Plus. Let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an executive sweet with a whirlpool in the room, which was very nice. However, there are barely any channels on the tv and the picture is slightly fuzzy. When we asked the staff about it they told us it was new. The continental breakfast was mediocre. But, on the bright side,it was free along with free wifi. The hotel is easily accessible being right off the highway. So, its up to you as to what you value when you're on vacation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikasbks, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our Best Western in MSP. It is customers like you that help keep our lights on, and we couldn't be more grateful. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenient with the TV you had. Having a new TV is not a excuse. We will make sure no one experience this problem in future that's why I really appreciate for the review. By reading the reviews of our customers, help us to prevent this from occurring in the future. We look forward to having you a guest with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for a family Christmas party, in three rooms. All three rooms in excellent condition. The hotel is well kept, some of the desk personnel very helpful, others okay. Breakfast nicely presented. Pool in good condition. The central lobby was pleasant and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TravelerMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikasbks, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and choosing our hotel for your recent stay. During Christmas time, it very important to be close to our love ones. Our thrive for our customers is to make them fell like home. We appreciate that you took the time out to tell us your experience with us. We hope to you see you soon in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Best Western in November and we absolutely loved it!!! The front desk was beautiful and the employee was very generous and had everything done quickly, even though he was still training (which was amazing)! I heard that everything was recently renovated, and I must say they did a great job on that. We had a two bed room booked and the room was very neatly cleaned with a flat screen tv and beautiful furniture. The bed was very nice and comfortable and I had a nice sleep. The pillows were a little to big and fluffy to me, but I guess that is just a personal preference. The breakfast was the absolutely delicious! There were a wide variety of foods. There was muffins, bagels, bread, cereal, fruits, waffles, potatoes, sausage, and eggs and the best part was that the breakfast didn't cost extra at all. The fitness room was very nice too. Overall, I loved this place and I will definitely come back here whenever I go Minneapolis again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paramjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikasbks, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are truly grateful to you for choosing Best Western Plus for your stay in November. Thank you for taking the time to write review for our hotel, and for the wonderful compliments. We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We will love to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a brand new hotel with excellent amenities for the price you pay. Your access is really easy to get to and their staff: Gary, Prince, Vikas and Mr S. Will make you feel right at home. They will treat you well. If you DO exercise, the Gym is in prime conditions. and the Indoor Pool will give you that extra mile. Take my word and experience it yourself. Gabe

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gabrieln923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikasbks, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Google Translation
Le agradecemos pertenezca al programa de huespedes frequentes de Best Western, y el que haya elegido al hotel Best Western Plus - Minneapolis Northwest para su estanica en Brooklyn Center. Asi mismo, nos gustaria agradecerle el que haya tomado el tiempo para completar la encuesta sobre su estancia. Es sólo con su valiosa retroalimentación, tanto positiva como negativa, que somos capaces de mejorar nuestros servicios. Después de todo, las flores no pueden crecer sin fertilizantes, y tampoco podríamos hacerlo nosotros.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
3.1 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest

Property: Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
Address: 2050 Freeway Blvd, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-NorthwestRecently remodeled, with upgraded amenities to meet the high standards of today's traveler and conveniently located for your next visit to the Twin Cities, whether it is for business or pleasure. Relax in the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool tub. Remain connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed wireless Internet. Choose from several types of rooms; from one king-sized or two queen-sized beds, to a variety of spacious suites, some with private whirlpool tubs, but all with flat screen television(s), a microwave-oven and a refrigerator. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest.Features & AmenitiesHigh Speed InternetComplimentary BreakfastPoolFitness CenterMeeting RoomHot TubBreakfast Made EasyFree BreakfastComplimentary full breakfastchoice of breadscerealfruithot eggshot breakfast meatother hot itemsjuicecoffee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing