We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT MY CHOICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn Center/Mpls
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Reviewed July 27, 2013

As soon as I walked into the hotel I knew that I didn't want to stay here. First of all the tiles were so dirty. I could see that it wasn't very safe. I didn't want my kids walking around the hallways or anywhere in the hotel alone. When we checked into our room (which was a nonsmoking room) the smell of smoke filled the room. We could barely breathe the first thing I did was open the windows. The carpet was filthy gross! When I walked into the hallway and lobby to get some fresh air I noticed that the smell was everywhere. I went in the bathroom to wash my hands I noticed that the sink was flooded and was about to overflow. I told the front desk but they didn't do anything about it. What a bad service. The breakfast was ok. I thought the hotel was average by the pictures but it wasn't even close. NEXT TIME I COME TO MINNESOTA I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL, NEVER!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Alawys ask for a non-smoking room This might not be the best hotel to stay at
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 295 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week and i found it pretty decent ,rooms are clean and big. service was very good. staff were very friendly , complementory breakfast was good too. easy access to transport and shopping malls .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasad h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Blair R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Checked in for an additional day. When I return to my room my belongings were missing. When I checked at the front desk the told me that I was lying and that I did not check in for another night and that my belongings had been confiscated. I offer proof of payment by credit card and they still did not believe me. After 20 minutes of shuffling through paperwork and my insistence that the clerk was wrong he finally found the proof that I had indeed checked in for another night, he finally gave me back my belongings. Worst of all I never received any kind of apology!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Because I made the reservation and did not travel with my wife, they would not give her the room, until I talked to them on the phone. They did not believe she was my wife. I could not travel that day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim & Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
#5 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn...
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
13 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn Center/Mpls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn Center/Mpls

Address: 6445 James Cir N, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn Center/Mpls 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn Center/Mpls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn Center
Super 8 Brooklyn Center
Super Eight Brooklyn Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing