We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
view from the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the lake
coming from parking view from lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
view from the lake
coming from parking
view from lake
deck w/lake view
relaxing bench
resting bench
red rock @ drive entrance
drive entrance
driveway
extra parking
parking
view from parking
Rear entry
full kitchen
full kitchen
kitchen eating area
Living room hide a bed #1
Living room- door to master bedroom
Living room hide a bed #2 
Front door to deck lakeside
master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
view from cabin and deck
fire pit in fore ground
Fire ring with wood
Fireplace w/grille
grilling fire place
deck by the lake- another fire pit left of flowers
Nice catch
Fish cleaning
Shed with some supplies
shed/supplies
shed/supplies
view from yard
good fishing
Boat and motor for rent
mother loon and babies
Calm night
Flower beauty
flower bed by the lake
feeding the ducks
robin nest on deck railing
Earned award--Thank you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Brimson, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Weddy Z
1 review
“Perfect Cabin”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect get away cabin for family. Feels like home. Very clean. Loved the lake, canoeing and fishing.
Definitely coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you. Love to have you stay at the Clif House again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
We call our cabin a bit of paradise and glad when others enjoy it as much as we do. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vacation7...
1 review
“Perfect cabin experience!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was an ideal and beautiful location for a quiet and relaxing lakeside vacation. Our grandchildren loved how quickly they caught fish off the dock! We enjoyed sightings of eagles, loons, deer, and robins hatched in a nest on the porch - much to the delight of our grandchildren. The cabin was well-equipped and we only needed to bring our food, clothing, and towels. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J
1 review
“Would book again!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place was nice and clean! Couldn't ask for a better view. We brought my 18ft boat all the way from Michigan and honestly the fishing is the best from the dock. If you do bring a boat there isn't much of a place to turn around in the driveway and its pretty tough to back the whole way down. There are huge (5-8ft in diameter) boulders on the south end of the lake...beware!!! Do not go flying around this lake that's for sure. The dock fit my boat ok but I wouldn't leave your boat in the water if the weather was bad. If your looking for some solitude with the family this is the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
An improvement has been made for parking and turning around a large boat and vehicle. Rocks & stumps removed and a lot of gravel installed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport6...
1 review
“Family get-away”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We love this place! We have gone 2 years in a row & we will miss it this year! The hosts are very responsive and helpful. It's a perfectly clean, comfy cabin with all the basic amenities. We'll be booking again next year for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thank you. We will miss you this year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all around!”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location and easy to get to. The lake was never crowded and rarely had more than 4 boats on it at a time. It was very peaceful. Swimming from off the dock worked great but starting from shore was a bit rocky. The lawn is large enough for yard games and sitting around at the same time. We had 9 people and it worked fine. We were thankful for the outhouse. Only issues we had were the vacuum barely worked and there weren't serving bowls or large enough fry pans for 9 people...so we ended up using more dishes/bowls to prepare and serve food. Not that big of deal. Other than that the kitchen was well stocked and large enough to cook and store extra food. The wood pile was also very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thanks for the review. There are 2 large fry pans plus a large electric fry pan there. As far as the vacuum, the belt had come off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKJK
Spring Grove, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little slice of heaven!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a beautiful place! Cabin was clean and roomy and the beds were comfortable! Fishing off the dock was spectacular and kept our 10 year old daughter occupied and very happy every night. We did a lot of sight seeing the first part of our week. We took 2 days and traveled the north shore. Dispute the weather being cooler, it was still a great time. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was friendly. Every thing was exactly how the description stated
Liked least: closest grocery store 20-30 minutes away
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you LeAnn. Our goal is to provide a unforgettable vacation. Love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing