We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Place for a Girls Weekend!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My girlfriends and I schedule a weekend getaway about twice per year. This was the first time we had rented a cabin at Breezy Point and we had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean and spacious-perfect amount of bathroom space for all of us! I was especially impressed with the kitchen as it was stocked with all of the cooking utensils and pots and pans that we had not thought to bring! We also enjoyed sitting by the fireplace and looking out at the beautiful woods from the floor to ceiling windows in the living room. The cabin is positioned in such a great spot. The resort staff was very hospitable; they had checked in with us the first day to be sure we were comfortable and let us know that they were there to ensure we had a fabulous weekend, which we did. Can't wait to book another stay at Breezy Point!

Room Tip: Cabin 3 in the Deacon's Pointe area of the resort is in a perfect wooded setting with an awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 432 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was my first experience staying at a cabin rented out by Breezy Point near Deacon's. A smaller group, we had a larger cabin and it was far more than ever expected! It had a great game room in the basement, a cozy fireplace, a fullly-functional kitchen and a spacious three-season porch for enjoying the view. I will definitely choose Breezy again the next time I plan a weekend in that area - whether with friends or otherwise!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This resort is superior to most! I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend here and will definitely be back. I was very impressed with our cabin - felt like home. The bedrooms were great and the kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils, appliances, and things you may not have thought to bring.
I can not wait to travel back here in the summer - The fire pit located right outside of our cabin, will surely be put to good use!
Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have been doing a girls weekend for 5+ years and this is our first at Breezy Point Resort. We stayed at a cabin in Deacons Golf Course and it was fabulous! Plenty of room for our group, and was perfect for playing games and catching up. It was so nice, in fact, that we didn't leave the cabin the whole weekend! It had everything we needed. We didn't take advantage of the free shuttle service, but that is a definite benefit. We had so much fun! We can't wait to plan our next weekend at Breezy Point Resort. Next time we will definitely make it out to try Dockside and Antlers. I have eaten at both previously and have had excellent meals!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was our first weekend here at Breezy Point and absolutely loved it. Mine and my brothers family got together for a fun getaway together. We rented one of the houses and had so much privacy and plenty of room for everyone's needs. We went skating, sledding, snowshoeing, dog sled rides and had a great campfire. Loved all the perks with the dockside bar and marina. We also utilized the pool and rec room. We will be going back next winter!!!!!!! -Amy E.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my 3rd year staying at Breezy Point with my girlfriends from high school on the "Girlfriend Get Away" package. The beautiful Whitebirch estates were perfect for our group of 8. The package included some great amenities that can't be beat! Every year we talk about next year and if we should try somewhere new, but it is always unanimous... Breezy Point is the BEST place for our weekend getaway!

Room Tip: The Whitebrich Estates are wonderful because they have a full kitchen, dining, and living room, two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Me and my wife stayed Feb.14-16 for a weekend away from the kids to snowmobile. We had a nice room right on the lake so we could park the sled right outside of our room which was really nice. The two hour happy hour at dockside was very fun. The breakfast at the marinna in the morning's was very nice. All of this was part of the package. It was a great deal. We will be coming back again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kurt U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezy Point
15.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
290 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
450 reviews
14.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
8.1 mi away
Grand View Lodge
Grand View Lodge
#1 of 7 in Nisswa
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr, Breezy Point, MN 56472-3159
Location: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all - year round. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, spa, coffee shop, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing