We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Luxury and Relaxing!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Whitebirch Estates and had an enjoyable time. We had a beautiful condo which was very spacious and very relaxing. We went to just chill and that is what we did. Lots of cupboards, open rooms and quiet surroundings added to our recent stay Nov2-9. We always enjoy our time at Breezy Point. We loved the new coffee shop that just opened. We opted for ice cream that day which was very good. The surroundings in there were awesome as we sat by the fireplace and ate. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Breezy Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 424 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I have spent our anniversary at Breezy Point the last 3 years and will continue to do so. The winter package cannot be beat value wise and the staff and accommodations are top notch. We were particularly impressed with our server for the all you can eat breakfast buffet in the Marina II restaurant each morning included in the package. We've also had the same server two years in a row for the complimentary cocktail reception from 5-7 each night. She was very polite, full of energy, and always had a smile on her face. It is clear the staff at Breezy enjoy their jobs. You feel like family when you are there. Rooms were clean and spacious and the complimentary shuttle service ensured a safe ride for the entire trip. We will continue to celebrate at Breezy as it has become our tradition.

Room Tip: Breezy Inn Executive Suites are large and modern
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at Breezy Point Resort Oct. 25-27 for my sister's wedding. She had her reception there and the food and service were fantastic. Everything was wonderful and we are already planning our next trip there. We rented the Lakeside Loft and really liked it. It was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_Nieken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have visited annually over the last several years and have never been disappointed. Clean, well equipped condo like accommodations in a quiet, serene setting with easy access to the lake and dining facilities make this ideal for a low demand, low pressure break. There is much privacy and easy access to staff assistance when needed. We had a minor problem that was immediately resolved (maintenance).

Room Tip: Seek the newer sections
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A group of friends met here for a conference. We stayed in a vacation rental on the resort property with 4+ bedrooms and 3 baths. It was spacious, clean and relaxing. The kitchen had everything we needed for the meals we ate there. We ate at the dockside restaurant on the deck one evening and had delicious sandwiches, live music indoors later that evening. There is fun shopping only a 10 minute drive from the resort. The resort offers free shuttle service to the conference center which we took advantage of due to rain one day.

Room Tip: Consider a cabin rental on the resort property
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I traveled from Covington,WA for a family wedding held at Breezy Point and the total experience was fantastic. The Wedding reception was simply amazing,the food was excellent and the staff serving at the Wedding reception and other parts of the resort were beyond excellent. This is a must if you are planning a wedding,conference etc..will def. return here again. Thanks to everyone at Breezy for a smashing success! The golf courses are awesome and VERY challenging! Plan your next trip here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We traveled from Seattle for a family wedding and had most of us stay at Breezy Point Resort and it was a great experience. From the courteous and professional staff at check in, the clean rooms (which were ready on time when they said they would be), and the terrific venue for the wedding reception, it was all around great spot. Rooms were clean with all the amenities advertised, cleaning staff who seemed to be there consistently without really noticing them. The most pleasant surprise was the food at the resort. We ate at multiple places at the resort including great bar and grill food at the Dockside (good for families), and the catering which was done by the Resort chef and staff for the wedding reception was phenomenal. Highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezy Point
15.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
282 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
439 reviews
14.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
8.1 mi away
Grand View Lodge
Grand View Lodge
#1 of 7 in Nisswa
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr, Breezy Point, MN 56472-3159
Location: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all - year round. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, spa, coffee shop, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing