We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“An amazing wedding experience!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I traveled from Covington,WA for a family wedding held at Breezy Point and the total experience was fantastic. The Wedding reception was simply amazing,the food was excellent and the staff serving at the Wedding reception and other parts of the resort were beyond excellent. This is a must if you are planning a wedding,conference etc..will def. return here again. Thanks to everyone at Breezy for a smashing success! The golf courses are awesome and VERY challenging! Plan your next trip here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We traveled from Seattle for a family wedding and had most of us stay at Breezy Point Resort and it was a great experience. From the courteous and professional staff at check in, the clean rooms (which were ready on time when they said they would be), and the terrific venue for the wedding reception, it was all around great spot. Rooms were clean with all the amenities advertised, cleaning staff who seemed to be there consistently without really noticing them. The most pleasant surprise was the food at the resort. We ate at multiple places at the resort including great bar and grill food at the Dockside (good for families), and the catering which was done by the Resort chef and staff for the wedding reception was phenomenal. Highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We traveled from Seattle to Breezy Point, MN to attend a wedding at Breezy Point Resort last Saturday. The reception was held in one of their ballrooms and it was beautiful. The wait staff was very professional and friendly and the dinner was fabulous. Although the weather was windy and rainy, nonetheless, it is a beautiful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Breezy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank jrk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at Breezy Point Resort. The restaurants had excellent food, the house we rented was really nice and there was plenty to do for the entire family. Everyone at the resort was very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The executive beach house was really nice, conveniently located to resort amenities and right on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We celebrated sisters wedding at breezy point and it couldn't have been more perfect! Checking into the resort was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. Our cabin was absolutely beautiful and right on the water.
The staff was so helpful in setting up the reception and was on call to make sure everything went smoothly. The reception was over 250 people and the two bartenders did fantastic, all of the guests were able to get drinks when they wanted without having to wait. The food was amazing, definitely the best I have ever had at a reception!
The resort is very classy and they even added a new caribou coffee shop, which was a huge hit with the bridal party!

Breezy point resort made this experience perfect for my sister, we could not have asked for anything more! I will definitely be using this resort when I get married and encourage you to as well!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joca0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

There were 2 adults and 3 tween girls that stayed in the Whitebirch Estates. Our room faced the golf course so the view was very nice. The room the girls stayed in was large enough for three of them to hang out in during the rain and at night the twins slept in the bedroom and the older girl slept on the hideabed in the living room. The master suite I really enjoyed, because of the jacuzzi tub that was in the bedroom. The decor to the cabin was nice, there were enough dishes for our meals, we loved having the dishwasher. We also enjoyed having a washer and dryer in our unit because the girls spent a lot of time at the pool. We all had a very nice time and I was able to actually feel relaxed.

Room Tip: I would stay at the White Birch Estates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candiland522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our family of 4 (husband, myself, 23 year old daughter and 19 year old son) spent 4 days at Breezy Point over Labor Day. It was a great bonding experience for all of us. We took in all the sights and experienced everything to do. There was a variety of eating establishments - from expensive to casual. We also explored the area around Breezy Point and did activities we have never done before as a family. (horseback riding and climbing a fire tower!). We did the Breezy Belle tour (fun as well). We did NOT partake in any other water activities, but there were plenty of opportunities to do so. We loved our stay and would go back.

Room Tip: The Whitebirch Estates are off of the main property but VERY nice and they have a brand new pool/spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezy Point
15.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
290 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
449 reviews
14.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
8.1 mi away
Grand View Lodge
Grand View Lodge
#1 of 7 in Nisswa
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr, Breezy Point, MN 56472-3159
Location: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all - year round. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, spa, coffee shop, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing