We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Winter Weekend Getaway on a Budget”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Winter Weekend Getaway on a Budget”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a winter weekend getaway at Breezy Point Resort with two other couples and we were all very impressed with the value of our stay.

We rented a two bedroom duplex with a loft and, despite the website photos being terribly outdated, the unit we stayed in was relatively modern. Our unit had a nice gas fireplace and plenty of space for 6-8 adults.

The best value of the vacation was in the complimentary breakfast and 2-hour cocktail reception each night. The breakfast featured plenty of warm and cold food options. The cocktail reception was worth the price of the entire stay in and of itself - with 2 hours of free domestic beers, rail drinks and house wine. Each night, the reception was very busy so people could mingle and have a great time.

The only downside to Breezy Point, in my opinion, is that this resort definitely caters to families, so the pool is full of kids all day and night. However, I would definitely recommend Breezy Point for weekend couples getaways or family vacations and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about the various cabin layout options because the website has terrible photos an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    124
    53
    26
    24
See reviews for
148
81
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Six of us spent the weekend in January at your resort for a "girls get-away". Loved the location, ease of access to the restaurant, bars & even close to places like "Commanders" & "Primetime"....some fun bars with nightly entertainment!

Will come back again!!!,!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hubby and I spent New Year's 2013 at Breezy Point in Minnesota and had a fabulous time. Our condo was located a short distance from the resort center (Whitebirch) but we had no trouble getting to the action using our snowmobile. Our condo was very neat and clean. We did have a mouse that awoke us one night but when we informed the custodial staff, it was very quickly taken care of. We enjoyed the fireplace, hot tub in the bedroom and full kitchen.

We spent New Year's Eve at the Dock Side along the lake and enjoyed the friendly people and staff here. We can't wait to return in the warmer months to see what types of activities will be happening at this busy resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RansRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Haven't been to Breezy in the summer, but our hockey team and families had a great time at the Breezy tournament. Free Happy Hours and Breakfast were extras we definitely appreciated. If up there with a group, rent one of the hospitality rooms. Really made it easy for the team to get together instead of cramming into a room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhhiandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Public Relations Manager at Breezy Point Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your high marks!

The popularity of the weekend hockey tournaments at our Hockey Center has been steadily growing and contributes around 10,000 people annually who visit and stay in the Breezy Point area.

We’re glad you enjoyed yourselves and invite you back to Breezy Point Resort for an equally enjoyable summer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This weekend get together was our entire family for Christmas and we were all able to comfortably stay at the spacious Fawcett House. It was a great time. The facilities were very clean and well kept. We also went over to the main pool area and enjoyed the hot tub. Breezy Point does it right! We really feel like we're on a worthwhile vacation every time we go. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Breezy Point hosts youth hockey tournaments, and I made plans to take my teen grandson to a weekend tournament. I called early on to make sure I could get a suite (with a separate bedroom). I got a print confirmation, so I thought I was set. When we checked in, they gave us our key and we went to the room. It was not a suite. I called the front desk, and they told me that, yes, it was a suite. That was very strange because I was standing in the room, which was a standard room with two beds. Then they offered to move us to a different building. That wasn't an option, because all my grandson's teammates were in that building. So my grandson had to share a room with Grandma, and I got no sleep because he is a noisy sleeper. (That's why I made sure I reserved a suite,)

I called later to talk to the manager and was told the manager would call me back, but never did. I also sent a letter to Breezy Point and never got a reply.

I paid for the suite and never got a refund. I really got the feeling that they aren't very interested in their hockey customers. Maybe they do better with their summer customers.

Room Tip: Be sure to confirm your room before you go, even if you have a print confirmation!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R, Public Relations Manager at Breezy Point Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us last December. Comments such as yours highlight what we’re doing right and the areas where we need improvement.

We certainly apologize for your experience in being accommodated in the wrong room type and for not responding to your correspondence.

Without knowing your name, I'm unable to reconstruct your bill or examine the reservation to see where the problems arose.

By a separate message, I'll contact you for the details of your stay, dates, room number and charges, so that I may correct the inaccuracy of your bill.

Again, we apologize for your less than satisfactory experience and hope that you’ll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookston, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Large, old resort in need of renovation. If the hotel rooms were as nice as the lobby, it would be excellent. Our reservation was for a 2 queen beds plus a sleeper sofa suite. Upon arrival we were given 1 queen bed and 2 sleeper sofas. It was the oddest floor plan I have ever seen! We had a huge room with a television, fireplace, 3 chairs, 2 sofas, coffee table, dining table, bar stools, fridge, microwave, and bar. There was a bathroom, and a separate room with a bed and television. There were 2 windows in the bedroom. One of them overlooked the lake, and the other looked into the stairwell!!! Needless to say, the drapes were pulled at all times. I tried to contact the front desk to remedy the situation, however, the number labeled "front desk" on the phone sent me to voicemail. I dialed again, with the same result. I left a message, and never heard from anyone, so we unpacked and made the best of it. The waitstaff was friendly and helpful. The food was just okay, but it was a conference for 300, so not much was expected. Beautiful view of the lake, adequate fitness room, and a large pool/recreation area were the highlights, as was the free Wi-fi. We were also unable to check in to our room until 5:00. Okay for a conference, but wouldn't seek this place out to stay with my family or friends.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnesotaJoElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezy Point
15.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
262 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
405 reviews
14.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Property: Breezy Point Resort
Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr, Breezy Point, MN 56472-3159
Location: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all - year round. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, spa, coffee shop, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing