We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My bride and I were able to escape for an evening away while visiting the area. We stayed at the Breezy Inn & Suites in a King Suite - the room was fantastic, well appointed and comfortable. We enjoyed lunch at Dockside - excellent food and friendly service. Dinner at Antler's was exceptional - my wife said her filet was one of the best ever. Entertainment at night in Dockside Lounge was fun, engaging and kept the crowd going. Breezy Point offers something for everyone - a must experience on your list of tourism destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 439 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Excellent food, caring staff, well maintained grounds. Located on one of the most beautiful lakes in Minnesota. Lake access provides unlimited water recreation including boating and fishing. Antlers is my favorite restaurant in the area. I always order the barbecue ribs and hungarian mushroom soup.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

How many summers in a lifetime? When you think about your life that way where do you want to get away, relax and enjoy a resort with the cleanest lake in Minnesota? Breezy Point is the place! We have been making memories and having fun at Breezy Point for many years. Boating, Dancing the night away, the Elvis Memory show, Great food, Golf, Tennis, Snowmobiling, Fishing, Hot tubbing, fires by the lake! The sweet smells of Up North! The employees are great and eager to take care of you to make your vacation a memory! Breezy Point resort is like a family to us! Now that is Living! Margaret F.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed there with few friends at the Boat House and had a great time. Amazing staff and great food ( Be sure to order Buffalo Chicken Pizza on the room service menu, it was tasty!) For sure..will be back again.

Thanks,

Ahmed Ibrahim

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mido21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family has been going to Breezy Point multiple times per year for more than 40 years. Yes, 40 years! We are now in our 3rd generation of visitors, with my 4 grandchildren now being part of the group. Each year the owners of Breezy Point find ways to make the facilities, food service and service quality better and better. It is a place that offers an unequaled variety of activities in a setting that remains pristine. As my 4-year old grandson calls it, "Breezy Point is the Happy Place". As a side note when we travel to Breezy our family is coming from Arizona, Colorado, Nebraska and Vermont. And yet Breezy remains our favorite!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a great time with a group of 15 people. We had a cool large house that was able to handle all of us under one roof. We were able to golf, enjoy nightlife and hang out on the water. Great place for a group.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family has a long, long history with Breezy Point. My parents spent their wedding aniversayr there 52 years ago. As a young man we spent nearly every weekend of summer at Breezy enjoying the clear waters of Pelican Lake. Fast forward and I now use Breezy Points excellent facilities for an on water boat show to promote my business. The staff is extremely acomadating and always concerned that our needs are always met. The atmosphere is unlike any resort I've ever experienced. If anyone has a need for a family resort with a host of activities to accomadate everyone for business or pleasure they would have a hard time finding better hosts and facilities than those that are offered by the folks at Breezy Point.

Room Tip: Get a lake view, Pelicans sandy beaches are the best in Minnesota
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjameson1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezy Point
15.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
292 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
455 reviews
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
8.3 mi away
Grand View Lodge
Grand View Lodge
#1 of 7 in Nisswa
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr, Breezy Point, MN 56472-3159
Location: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all - year round. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, spa, coffee shop, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing