We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Perfect Winter Escape!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maple Grove
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Winter Escape!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is our second time to Breezy Point Resort, and we are always happy with the arrangements they set up for hockey tournaments. The price for the hotel is very reasonable with all things considered. In the winter (and I think summer months), they have a great Happy Hour for all guests from 5-7 p.m. They also provide a nice breakfast buffet in the morning as many days as you stay with them. The pool area is nice and warm with a snack bar attached. There are ping pong and pool tables as well. The rooms are very spacious, some face the lake; therefore, allowing the kids to jump right out on the ice and play hockey, or in the summer, go out to the beach!! Many different room types to choose from. Their pizza at Dockside is WONDERFUL!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for room "options". I would ask for a room with the indoor lawn chairs i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacmckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    124
    53
    26
    24
See reviews for
148
81
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We were here for a wedding reception in August. The area is beautiful and the resort is very nice with a lot of activities. We wished we had more time to rent jetskis! We had a poolside room in the hotel. There is an arcade/game area right by the pool as well, so it got a little loud when there were people out there, but that is to be expected with a poolside room. The rooms were nice and clean, however a bit small for 2 couples.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We were invited for our freinds 50th birthday. I was WOWED when we checked into our king suite and saw the beautifull log furniture, The deck overlooking the pool area and the whirlpool tub in every room. Then we took the shuttle to the Dockside restaurant / Pub where we had reserved tables for our festivities.The next morning we ate a wonderful breakfast buffet. All the staff was top notch!
Thanks Breezy for the great time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahtomedi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Breezy Point was the perfect setting for my wife's 50th Birthday getaway. We invited some friends and family to share the weekend and we had a great time. The Executive King Suites are very nice rooms with fireplace, separate bedroom and Jacuzzi tub. The "Winter Package" include a free cocktail reception, which we took full advantage of, and was worth the price all by itself. Also included was a free bufffet breakfast, which, we also took full advantage of after a night of Birthday indulgence. What really made the party perfect was the great treatment we got from Lacy and Sam in the Dockside lounge. Thanks a ton laddies. We had a great time. And, oh yah......the walleye were biting too!

Room Tip: Executive King Suites are Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed in a white birch time share condo. The style was outdated, the beds were uncomfortable, the kitchen pots and pans were limited and the living room area was not set up for comfort. We were nowhere near the lake. In fact we had to drive five minutes to get to lake.The tv in the living room was very small, there wasnt a tv in the smaller bedroom and the tv in master room was super old. If you want to stay near the lake dont stay at the white birch condos- stay at the main lodge. I could see this being a fun summer vacation but we found ourselves bored quite a bit since it was winter. Antlers restaurant was good but pricey. The pool, hot tub and workout rooms were nice and within walking distance. Overall a decent getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Was skeptical about visiting a resort that I have always thought of as more of a summer destination in the middle of winter - but I can definitely say Breezy Point changed my oppinion. The resort is beautiful with all of the snow and there are plenty of activities to entertain all ages in our group (toddlers to 85). Restaurants have a great selection of food from basic to an excellent fillet. Rooms can be as nice or as standard as your wallet is willing to accommodate. Breakfast buffet is basic but the food is kept well stocked and I personally had no complaints. Overall great place definitely would recommend and look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Our large family shared an overnite stay in 3 of the most beautiful condos on the golf course. We didn't have a white Christmas but we had a great time just the same. We cooked our meals in a well-stocked kitchen with nice appliances. After swimming and hot-tubbing in a semi private pool house (with the hugest hot tub I've ever seen!) we slept like babies in our comfy beds. Since the weather has been too nice for Pelican lake to completely freeze, the rental place wasn't yet open. Thank you

Room Tip: The top level condos are quieter than the bottom level ones I hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherifay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezy Point
15.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
262 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
405 reviews
14.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Property: Breezy Point Resort
Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr, Breezy Point, MN 56472-3159
Location: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all - year round. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, spa, coffee shop, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing