We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Golfing Resort!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We golfed in a group of 12 in early June. We opted for the all inclusive and we rented one of the larger vacation homes.

The vacation home was amazing. Plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably, enough showers and bathrooms, a full kitchen, and a giant patio. We were not short on space or luxury.

The resort was very nice and clean overall. The check in was a bit rough as the people behind the desk were not very efficient. It took almost an hour for them to get it right so we could pay per individual. However, they were very nice about it.

The restaurants were good. The food was a good 8/10 if not more. We had steak and lobster, ribs, walleye, etc. Nobody complained about their meals and we had excellent portions. The more casual restaurant for lunch was also good. The burgers and pizza were very tasty.

The golf was really good. Both courses provided different challenges but even our most skilled 9 handicap golfer has his challenges. The courses were well maintained and the greens were excellent and very challenging. The power carts provided were also fantastic as they came with a small cooler attached to keep drinks cold. We did run into some slow golfers and some others who grabbed our balls off the ground, but you get that sometimes at public courses. Overall, both courses I'd give a combined 8/10 for quality and challenge.

The nightlife is all a mixture of locals and people staying at the resort. It was ok at best. The lounge/bar was loud with a live band and the wait for a drink wasn't bad.

My complaints: Overall, the service was not as good as it could have been in the entire resort. The front desk didn't seem to know how to do simple tasks, and during dinner service they only had 1 server for 12 guys. It made for slow dinners and slow service. They were all very nice, but you can't help being slow if there is only 1 server assigned. The people working the White Birch course were also very slow at the counter for check in. It was painful at times how slow they were. The other complaint about the all inclusive is twofold. 1 - you can't have any down time in your rented cabin or condo without bringing your own alcohol. If you want to have a few beers with the guys, you have to do it at the main part of the resort. 2- the cart girls on both golf courses came around very sparingly for all 4 days we played. I've golfed plenty in my life and expect to see the beverage cart every 30-45 mins or about every 3-4 holes. We were lucky if we saw them once an hour, especially on our last day when our all inclusive was up at noon, and we were greeted by the cart girl with 10 mins to go. Also, we got some bad attitude from a couple of younger female servers at breakfast one morning and in the bar for lunch. They may have thought they were being funny, but we found them to be rude and a bit insulting.

Overall, a great resort and concept with good service. I recommend it for anyone who enjoys a golfing getaway with friends or family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRI_735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 436 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed in one of the timeshare chalets that was a little cramped for 5. May is a quiet time so that there was not much to do. Staff were very friendly and helpful and responded quickly to requests for assistance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The best thing about Breezy Point Resort is that they don't go all pretentious and put an "e" at the end of "Point". Well, okay, there are some other good things about the place ...

Our group consisted of four adults, one teenager, and one toddler. We were housed in condo #852 at White Birch Estates (see review below this one for full description). This 3-bedroom unit was quite comfortable for our group of six. Each couple had their own bedroom, and the teen also had a bedroom of his own so that he could stay up chatting with his friends via webcam all night. Needless to say, our party appreciated the free wi-fi at the resort.

The large walk-in closet in the master bedroom converted into an excellent and safe sleeping space for the toddler, once the foor area had been lined with couch cushions.

The kitchen was spacious and well-equipped. Our only complaint is that it was difficult for our whole group to enjoy a meal together, because the dining room table comes with only four chairs. The other four people (of the eight guest maximum occupancy) are expected to eat while sitting on stools at an unsually high table placed in the kitchen.

What limited dealings we had with the hotel staff were very positive. The resort shuttle responded quickly to transport us anywhere on the property - and also led us to our condo when we couldn't find it upon arrival after dark.

April is the "off-season", so there wasn't much going on at the resort or in the surrounding area. The local ice skating rink was closed for maintenence. Our group enjoyed the private pool/hot tub complex that is open to only guests staying at White Birch. The shallow children's pool was great fun for our two-year-old and his inflatable panda toy.

Our group really enjoyed the abundant and affordable buffett breakfast served at the dockside restaurant.

I can't really speak for the price of the accomodations, as I came via an RCI exchange program which meant that the regular rates do not apply. According to the brochures at the front desk, the place seems really expensive. That's why I only gave Breezy Point 4 stars for value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mckenzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed at one of the White Birch condos from Dec. 10-17. We had unit #852. It was a 3 bedroom with a fold-out couch and would sleep 8. It was very large and new. The condo had 2 wings - one with the master bedroom (king bed), large bath and large walk-in closet. The other wing had 2 bedrooms, each with a double bed and a bath to share. In between, was the kitchen (large) off of one end, a large combo dining room and TV room and a living room with a walk-out patio. There is a 3-sided elec. fireplace dividing the living and TV room. All the furnishings were very clean and new. In the summer, the patio would be private. There are 6 of these condos that are hooked together and they are all on one level. It happened to be a slow week there, so there was no noise at all. There is a pool and playgound nearby if you have children. The Breezy Point Resort is a short distance away and has many activities that you can participate in. The Dockside Lounge and Marina Dining have excellent food for formal or casual dining. We booked through RCI and were not disappointed in the unit. We've stayed at Breezy 3 times before, but not in a White Birch Condo. We plan on going to the area again next winter. Great time!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We had a group of 12 just come back from the point and we had the time of our life. We went there on an all exclusive package that included golf on two courses all your food three meals a day, let me say Wow!!!! with the food the steak and lobster was great, all our drinks from pop, to beer to wine, we had it all. The rooms are nice and slept good every night. The staff was always welcoming and felt like you knew them for years. One hot afternoon we even rented a pontoon for 4 hour and that was great the water is so clean and the beach was very relaxing (can I say more beer in the sun sitting in the water) Over all I would go back in a heartbeat. The only thing I would change is bring more golf balls!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank onvac_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed at Pelican Bay and this property exceeded my expectations. It had everything we needed, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, separate private hot tub room attached to living room, full kitchen, laundry room. Outside there was a front and back deck with table and chairs and gas grill. We were right in front of the heated pool and on the lake...perfect! The pool and property was maintained daily and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We brought our bikes and had great bike rides lakeside. We ate on the deck at the Marina a few times and always enjoyed it. This was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations we have had in a long time. Will we be going back? Definitely next year if not sooner.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rrr517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

we are from texas, heard of breezy point and traded our timeshare and was really looking forward to this vac of fishing. first we were told there were gas and charcoal grills. found out only charcoal and you had to bring your own char. housekeeping unit is on the the third floor of Breezy Center so we had to lug coolers and groceries up stairs. pool and game area closes at 11 pm. but we had to call security several times because of noisy drinkers. We are only 3 days into our week's vacation and do not look forward to what may happen the rest of the week. Boaters do not abide by the no wake signs in the bay. They come to the bar for drinks and then get in their boats and drive recklessly. We have been to many timeshare resorts and this would not have been tolerated. When we have complained, they are quick to blame the timeshare management rather than Breezy Point. We do have to say that the room is very comfortable and well kept. We were let down after traveling more than 1800 miles.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank buzntook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwolters, Manager at Breezy Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2010

We, at Breezy Point Resort, are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in the Apartments. Unfortunately, these units are not run or managed by Breezy Point Resort. Instead, it is managed by the Timeshare office of Narveson Management. We have been working with Trip Advisor on separating the two entities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezy Point
15.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
292 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
455 reviews
14.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr, Breezy Point, MN 56472-3159
Location: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all - year round. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, spa, coffee shop, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing