We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice place.”

Grizzly's Grill and Saloon
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Brainerd
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Food was good. Nice atmosphere - tv's for my husband to watch the Wild game. Peanuts and popcorn to munch on in the bar. So everyone was happy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    75
    30
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Team Lunch”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Grizzly's was great to accommodate our team after our game. The popcorn and peanuts were a great snack to start with a hungry team.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for a Burger for Lunch”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Grizzly's is a great place to grab a sandwich with friends for lunch. The menu is fairly standard, yet always well prepared. While still a regional chain, it has more character and appeal than most restaurants in the sea of box stores found in Baxter.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BIff U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food . . . service could use an improvement”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had dinner here on my 2nd night in Baxter, MN. Food was very good; lots of options to pick from so even if you are a bit picky there are things to select. Service was a bit strange - I had a waitress but someone different delivered my appetizer and main meal. So I wasn't sure who to give the tip too! All in all the food was very good and very filling.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanetCat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Great dining experience! Service was stellar, food was very good, and best craft beer selection I've had on awhile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPC3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly's Grill and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Grizzly's Grill and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing