We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!!!!!”
Review of Iven's on the Bay - CLOSED

Iven's on the Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant Hours: Closed for Season.
Belgrade MN
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were greated by a RUDE host!!!! We had reservations, but were sitted by the door into the kitchen. We asked if we could have a round table and were once again RUDDY told that you need reservations 6 months in advance!!!! The food was fair, just fair, for the price it was POOR!!!! We had to ask for everything!! One gal ordered the combined meal and we had to ask for each of the seperate things!! Waitress was clueless as was the staff. Someone had a pizza delivered to the kitchen, they do not even want to eat there!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    24
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine dining or classy bar”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good food, consistently well prepared in lovely atmosphere with a lake view!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nerdian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The food was out of this world, prepared as ordered, and the soup was delicious and served piping hot. By the way please try their spinich salad and crab cakes, have not have either as good since I left Chicago. The servers pay extra attention to taking your order and make you feel special. I will be going back soon!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“great service, great food, good prices and on the bay”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Only open Wednesday through Saturday during the winter so plan your stay to make sure you get here while in the area. Wednesday night is hamburger special for $5. I did not try it and went for the almost crusted walleye which was great. Clam chowder was good as well. Wednesday was busy even at 6 PM but seated after a 10 min wait. Thursday and Friday not as much of a crowd. Fast service and great food. Great views of the bay although it was frozen. On Friday did get to see all the fish houses going up for the weekend ice fishing tournament. Those people will be cold, supposed to be below zero. Iven's is a great place to eat while in the area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“happy hour”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The best happy hour. In the bar you get gourmet appitizers 2 for 1 plus discount drinks. Wedensday is $5.00 burger night. Thursday is ladies night with drawings and prizes. Best calimari.

Helpful?
1 Thank marlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing