We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK in a pinch”
Review of Super 8 Blue Earth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Blue Earth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blue Earth
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    44
    46
    22
    14
See reviews for
49
30
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Earth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is what would be expected from a small town hotel. The towels were hard, scratchy, and falling apart at the edges, the bed was old and sagging in places, guests can hear every step other guests take and can overhear all conversations in the hallway and nearby rooms. On the plus side, the staff was nice and helpful and it the hotel is close to Wal-mart and places to eat. Overall, the quality isn't worth the price that is paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
It is always disappointing when a guest has an issue with our hotel as we always try our best to meet the needs of all our guests. I appreciate your letting me know the issues you had as it will help us serve our guests better in the future. I hope you give us another chance to serve you better and show you we are a quality hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very nice hotel...good value. The desk clerk was so thoughtful...she even called us to ask if we would like to move to a quieter room, away from some contractors that just returned from a bar; noisey. She recognized a problem and moved us to a very quiet room...upstairs. Thank you Jessica [I hope we remembered her name, if not I apologize]. The restaurant nest door was very good for dinner. The only complaint would be the air conditioner cover did not stay attached...so we laid it in a corner. Actually, it was not an issue and I will assume their maintenance staff has dealt with the problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Ade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank You for your review. It is always nice to hear about our staff going the extra mile for a guest. Hope you are able to stay with us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Everything was nice but my wife and I haul rv's all over thre country. The desk clerk allowex her to park her motorbome in the lot but I had to park my pickup and travel trailer I was hauling next door in the mud. Yet later someone was allowed to park in front of the motorhome when I could not. Other than that it was great. Aldo even though I usex points for a free night I still zhould get poi.ts for staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for being gracious with your evaluation even though you had some inconveniences. The parking area here can be tricky and some of the desk clerks might judge the situation differently then others. Thanks for bringing it up so we can take a closer look at it. Again, Thanks for the compliments, my staff works hard everyday and they appreciate it when it is noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We pulled over during a nasty storm to stay the night while on our vacation. The front desk woman was very nice, especially for having to deal with lots of people checking in during the late hours of the night. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank You for your kind words. My staff always appreciates it when someone notices their hard work. I hope you can stay again with us sometime without the need for a snow storm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Earth
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
192 reviews
17.6 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
209 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blue Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blue Earth

Property: Super 8 Blue Earth
Address: 1420 Giant Dr, I90 and 169, Blue Earth, MN 56013-1718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Blue Earth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blue Earth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blue Earth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Blue Earth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing