We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Cedar + Stone, Urban Table
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 9/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 266 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
Description: Experience exquisite dining at the Cedar + Stone, Urban Table. Located inside the JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America, our restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Experience exquisite dining at the Cedar + Stone, Urban Table. Located inside the JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America, our restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I ate lunch here, the weekend menus is limited, but still ok. I had a great burger that wasn’t your typical burger.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lovetotravelfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary with a lovely dinner here. The food was outstanding and service was top notch. Jose was our server and he added to our celebration with complementary dessert and champagne. We are so glad we chose Cedar & Stone and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank AliciaMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere with both indoor and outdoor seating. Able to make reservations. Staff attentive with management helping the wait staff at all tables. The food was prepared quickly. Very good accompaniments of mashed potatoes and cheese grits. The crispy Brussels sprouts with pancetta were delicious. The short ribs were also very good. Appreciated having better options on the children’s menu such as steak and salmon. The pricing was reasonable.

If you sit outside along the wall your meal can be interrupted with smokers on the other side of the wall. The spell of smoke was present when smokers were there. Sitting in the middle of the patio or closer to the building would diminish this unpleasantness.

This restaurant is within the JW Marriott. Easy access from your room. Able to charge the meal to your room. Easy access from the Mall of America as well.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank YBtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

The cauliflower appetizer is so good. So are the salads, shrimp and the chocolate creme brûlée. Locally sourced food freshly prepared. Great service, too. I'd definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ChEcKiTyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

A lovely break from the hustle and bustle of shopping at Mall of America. Located on the first floor of the JW Marriott, you can enter from inside the mall. Great service, serene ambiance, lovely wine list. Happy hour appetizer specials in the bar and excellent food choices in the restaurant. I like so much we stopped there 2x on our trip. Highly recommend the cheese board.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MurphymomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar + Stone, Urban Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing