We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Only go in the summer. Minnesota is too darn cold. TheMOA is not worth the trip. Too cold, too cold. Did I say it is too cold.. -48 wind chill is not enjoyable. The hotel was very comfortable and well regulated temperature wise. They provide smoking rooms which was a huge benefit for smokers who do not wish to brave outside. Bravo Hilton!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to the Minneapolis area. I do give a lot of credit to travelers who decide to make a trip to this area when it is as cold as it has been. I sure am glad that you chose to stay at our hotel during your visit. We look forward to your Summer trip to the Twin Cities and another enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Best wishes,
Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay, but $16 for breakfast is too pricey. Plan on eating elsewhere unless you really don't care about throwing money around. There are some nice restaurants in the area, however, so unless the weather is bad, you'll find good meals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Gerry,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found our hotel a great place to stay. I do apologize that you did not agree with the breakfast pricing and did not see the value in our buffet. In addition to our buffet we also offer an extensive and very affordable breakfast menu and on weekends besides the full menu we have a high quality very nice buffet at $10.95 I know you would enjoy. We certainly appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best wishes,
Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We really enjoyed the hotel and booked a great rate through Hotwire. The only caveat is that the Hotel did not honor our request for a king size bed and the registration clerk was a little snooty about it. He cited us booking on Hotwire as the reason that we did not receive our preferred room style. He also did not offer or suggest an upgrade - with or without an extra charge. He did recommend that we should have called the hotel directly after receiving our confirmation number from Hotwire to ensure that we receive the room/bed type of choice in the future. Upon arriving to our "double bed" room, I checked the Hilton website to see that "Executive level king rooms" WERE available and we called the front desk and spoke to a different clerk to price an upgrade. We did upgrade at our own cost of $30 per night and the different clerk who helped us was very pleasant and accommodating. The upcharge was well worth it since it included breakfast and the "executive level" cocktail hour each night of our stay. The parking garage was an added bonus since it snowed both days we were there! The hotel is in a business area, right off the highway, nothing is in walking distance and it's not an especially central nor charming area if you are just a tourist. It is very much a business type hotel and likely caters to the business park that surrounds it; it was jammed with 2 separate medical meetings on our nights there. All in all it was a pleasant stay in a lovely hotel and our room was well appointed, very clean and quiet. I highly recommend inquiring about an upgrade to "executive level" if the breakfast and cocktail hour is of value to you. We used our "executive level" cocktail vouchers at the hotel bar called Olive on both nights (executive cocktail lounge is not open on Fri & Sat) and enjoyed the ambiance and the service. We ate at the in-hotel Chophouse on Friday night and had good meal - but it is very much a typical, ala carte steakhouse.

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive level if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestSignorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I appreciate that you promoted our Executive Floor room upgrade to other travelers and visited our ChopHouse restaurant. I hope your travel brings you back to the Bloomington area and to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Clean. Pleasant staff! Tremendous value the way we booked. It's 10 minutes from the airport. I'll be staying here whenever I fly out of Minneapolis / St.Paul airport. The befs are comfortable...only down...I wish it was a double queen room, but for the price...a double double room is fine.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you also for the nice compliment on our hotel, I’m so happy you enjoyed our pleasant staff! I hope you are able to return to our hotel soon! Thanks again.

Best wishes,
Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Cleanliness was a pleasant surprise, since most hotels lack in that area. Quiet and comfortable, but no breakfast. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Shuttle driver could have been nicer....then I would have tipped him!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Christal,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Bloomington! I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed or clean and comfortable facility. I am glad that you have found a new home on your upcoming visits to the Bloomington area.


Take care,
Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our group was over 100 people; the cocktail reception outside of ballroom was great for visiting and cocktails, our meal was outstanding and was served hot and delicious. The servers were especially kind and informative. Michael, banquet lead, took great care of us, helping to streamline menu choices for servers and letting people know what table they were going to. We had a few special requests that were taken care of with no fuss. The rooms were comfortable and the bedding, mattress and pillows very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included in the room price and was the best food I have ever had on a breakfast buffet, excellent custom omelets, fresh fruit, varied breads, hot potatoes and meats. The in room iron saved the day for the wrinkly shirt. Only complaint was having to leave, but a late check out was offered, how nice!!! I wish I would have let our group know about the covered parking in advance, that is a nice feature. Jennifer, catering director, was so organized and helpful with planning in advance and right up to the minute of party, accommodating our changes and asking the right questions. Thanks to all for a great event. Would love to consider spotify for music as an alternative to DJ service. Would that work?

Room Tip: The view of the Hyland ski area was pleasant, loved the view from 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Julie,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your company event and for taking the time to comment on your positive experience. I’m thrilled to hear that your group had an outstanding meal, enjoyed breakfast, and were comfortable in your room. I’m even more ecstatic to hear that the Banquet Servers, including Michael as well as our Director of Catering, Jen took great care of you. I will have Jen contact you regarding spotify.

We hope you have found a new home for your annual event and we look forward to working with you next year.

All the Best,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel offers comfortable beds, and great pillows. Rooms were very neat and clean. We used the building for work training and the public restrooms were replenished and cleaned through out the day. Very happy with this hotel and their customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Onesti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Bloomington! I’m so glad you were able to utilize our hotel for the business training you had. I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I hope we are able to host another business training for you and your company in the future.

Take care,
Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing