We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Surprisingly top notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is deceptively plain and blase on the outside but we were surprised and delighted by the level of quality and elegance on the inside. Everything was great - quiet rooms, lovely and upscale decor, very peaceful and calming. We hadn't noticed the slip of paper with the wifi code that was in our key folder at first and were perturbed that it appeared we were going to ahve to pay for it, but then we found the code and everything was smooth. We were very pleased with the facility and will come again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and enjoyed our facility. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bloomington!

Best wishes,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    280
    74
    24
    13
See reviews for
260
252
70
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is well kept, clean, beautiful. It is located in a business district. There is a Denny's really close for breakfast if you want. Close to the freeway for easy access to popular destinations like Mall of America. There was road construction in the area, but was not a problem for us since we traveled during non peak hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the location of the hotel met your needs. I hope you stay with us if you decide to ever travel to the Bloomington area in the future.

Best wishes and thanks again!
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent service, very accommodating staff, even when I wanted a lift in the shuttle to a lake to escape the shopping in my downtime. Restaurant is a bit pricey but quality of food and service was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I’m thrilled to hear that our staff accommodated all of your needs, and happy that you were able to eat in our Bloomington ChopHouse. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bloomington!

Take care,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a really great hotel. It was so comfortable, clean, and the service was excellent. Parking was a breeze as was check in and check out. I was "chauffeured" back and forth to the Mall of America via one of their shuttles at no charge and at my convenience. Like I said, excellent service! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Laura,

Thank you so much for all of your great comments! I am so delighted to hear that the service provided to you was excellent. We are fortunate to have an outstanding team here that offers great service to our guests. So pleased you will definitely stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great business hotel. Nice rooms, excellent resturant, good fitness center, easy parking. Service is excellent. Best hotel in this area. I always stay here when I'm in Bloomington for business. i've tried other hotels in the area and this one is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jamesmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,

I appreciate you staying with us during your recent business trip to Bloomington. Thank you for your continued loyalty! I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms, restaurant, fitness center, parking and service. I hope you decide to continue staying with us during your future trips to the Bloomington area.

Take care,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The MSP/Bloomington Hilton is a excellent place to stay! The complimentary shuttle service from the airport was prompt. Great location! It is close to the Mall of America and airport. The hotel was spotless. We enjoyed executive club access with drink coupons & breakfast (perk of Hilton Gold status). It was one of the nicer executive clubs we been to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePilotsWife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear that you decided to stay with us during your trip to the Twin Cities. I appreciate your continued loyalty as a Hilton Gold Member. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you had an excellent time and that you were able to enjoy yourself in our Honors Lounge. We look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beloit, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

When we booked the Hotel we reserved a 2 double bed room since we were traveling with 2 young girls. So when we got there we were told there was no double beds left, they were out of air mattresses, and cots. And to top it out it was a handi cap room with lack of counter top space, no pull out coach and a chair with no ottoman. They said it was completely book with no open rooms. So we went to check it out to see if it would work, which it didnt. So I marched down to the lobby and said it wouldnt work. And magically there was a double bed room available but it was smoking. So we took it cause we needed 2 beds. But it a quick drive to Mall of America and has nice selection of restaurants of near by too

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubschick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. I am so sorry that you had such a negative experience and that your needs were not met. I have addressed the undesirable issues that occurred while you were here with our staff. I hope you reconsider staying with us in the future. Feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail.

Take care,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Property: Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Address: 3900 American Boulevard West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing