We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pleasant and Convenient”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great Hotel, convenient, friendly staff and clean rooms/common areas. The rooms are spacious, modern and nice desk/workspace. The fitness center is adequate with an indoor pool/jacuzzi. I stay here often and it's consistent with all the bases covered :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    289
    75
    26
    13
See reviews for
272
258
74
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I haven't stayed here yet, we'll be there in 2 weeks however I called to try and get my rooms grouped together and work through some other issues. Courtney took my call and talk about fantastic customer service, she was awesome! I don't usually comment on CS because I expect hospitality businesses to be experts in CS but she was just great. She took care of all my requests in about 3 minutes and it really made my day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas67_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on Courtney. I’m so glad that she was so helpful and took care of all of your requests. We pride ourselves on having such wonderful associates. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your stay most enjoyable!

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Took a family trip to see the zoo and MOA as we do fairly regularly. Got a good deal on a room here and it was rated a 4 star. I rate this hotel is slightly above average only because the inside is updated and the beds are nice. After I made the reservation on Priceline I called to ask for a King bed and a crib in the room, person I spoke with said he would put it on our reservation. Got to the room and I had 2 double beds and no crib, had to ask again at the desk to get a crib, waste of time calling ahead.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with your call-in crib request have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our family had an excellent experience at this hotel. From our first encounter with the staff they were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We found this hotel was very close to everything that we wanted to access. We will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

On a recent trip to Minneapolis I stayed at this hotel. Check in was a breeze, with friendly and courteous staff manning the front desk. Parking is free and there is a good restaurant and bar on site. The room service was quick and tasty, and the internet connection was reliable. The only downside - no decent view from any room in the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Minneapolis, and we chose this hotel because it was near both the airport and Mall of America. The check-in process went smoothly, and the staff was professional, pleasant, and helpful. We upgraded to the Executive level, and that was really our only disappointment. There were no appetizers/beverages as it was a Saturday night, so we were given vouchers for one drink each and one appetizer to share from the hotel bar. The drinks cost most than the voucher amount, as did the appetizers. Disappointing. Also, the executive lounge had been taken over by several families with small children, and there were pizza boxes and litter everywhere. In the morning, the breakfast provided was scant. No hot entrees, and the selection was rather minimal.

That said, our room was excellent, as were the towels, robes provided, complimentary bottled water, etc. All in all, I would stay at this hotel again, although I would probably pass on the executive lounge unless it were a weeknight.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given the 10th floor, overlooking a wooded area. It was queit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A very well-appointed hotel with large rooms, expansive views and highly professional front of house and housekeeping staff. I stayed here for several nights to attend a seminar at the nearby North Western Health Sciences University, for which the hotel offers a discount, corporate rate and provides a shuttle service to /from the university (or choose a pleasant 25 minute walk). Without a car, getting to locations outside the 5km shuttle radius is not so easy, but the obliging shuttle drivers take guests to/from the Mall of America to pick up the light rail to downtown. If you do not have a car, try the Dennys and a more upmarket bar/restaurant across the road for an alternative to the hotel restaurants. Other stores are a longer walk across an overpass (not so convenient). An elegant, comfortable hotel that I would recommend if you stay in Bloomington. Remember the street number is 3900 as there are several Hiltons on American Boulevard with different shuttles!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Julie,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip to Bloomington. I’m happy you enjoyed our friendly hotel and shuttle service. I appreciate the feedback regarding your experience as well as the recommendations to future guests. I look forward to your next visit.

Take care,

Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Property: Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing