We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a great hotel if your business takes you in the metro Minneapolis area, especially near the airport. The hotel seemed newer and the rooms were in really great shape. Nice TV, great channel selection, spacious room, good workstation.

The bar Olives and the Chophouse looked good, but I went else where. There seemed to be a good deal of places nearby to eat, but you would need a vehicle. Parking is free which is a plus.

The only drawback, which isn't the hotel's fault is the traffic and road construction in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Jim and his staff are outstanding. I stayed there frequently throughout 2010 and 2011 for work -- and a couple times for leisure. They always treated me and the rest of my team with the greatest respect and kindness; even at the busiest of times.
The lounge is an excellent location for quick meetings and socializing in the evenings. It also has a great breakfast spread on weekday mornings.
The workout room is more than sufficient with several machines and some free weights (dumbbells). I never used the pool, but it looks like a nice area.
There are a few restaurants you can walk to, but the hotel's shuttle can get you to just about any restaurant in the immediate area. It will also take you to the Mall of America where you can pick up the light-rail to get downtown.

Overall, I cannot say enough great things about this property. I've averaged 133 nights in hotels a year for the last 8 years and this hotel is unquestionably in my top 5.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Patrick,

Words cannot express my gratitude for such a remarkable review and recommendation. I appreciate all the wonderful comments regarding our Team and Hotel. We take great Pride in the Hospitality we provide our guests. We strive to make sure every guest feels Cared for, Valued and Respected.

Thank you for all the business over the years.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

room wasnt ready when i arrived at the hotel at 2 pm, not complaining coz the staffs were friendly.
nice and cozy suite hotel. perfect location for 1 night transit.
high frequency shuttle service to MOA is a big plus to this hotel.
breakfast was ok, typical american breakfast.
bed was too soft for my liking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for writing a review recommending our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated. We do have a very friendly team that cares about are guests.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The staff at this Hilton location were wonderful; very friendly, attentive and responsive to the needs of each guest. The accommodations were very comfortable and extremely clean. Staff offered us a shuttle to the Mall while we were waiting for a flight and later picked us up with our luggage to take us to the airport. Great service!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Valerie,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and loved to hear you experienced Exceptional service which is what we strive to provide. I look forward to passing on your comments to our team. Hope to see you again soon!

Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Upbeat staff, clean rooms and well-decorated. Room service was excellent quality and fast. Lively bar scene at the Olive on site. Only downside is current construction in the area which makes it difficult to walk or run outside around the hotel area. Close to meeting rooms and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the different areas of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms, upbeat staff, and quality of our food. I am fortunate to work with an outstanding crew.

I apologize for the road construction. It should be done soon!

All the Best,

Jim Waldvogel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The bathroom ameniities, linens, and bed comfort, cleanliness were exceptional. Booking ahead of time through hotels.com was a mistake however, as I was overcharged for upgrading to a suite. I also signed up for the Honors program and have triple A membership. My key envelope price quote was $50 less than what the final bill charge was. I enjoyed the executive suite privileges but since I was getting them at a premium price, I did not appreciate having to also retrieve phone messages with sales pitches. I ventured down to the empty lounge for a bitter tasting beer poured by a sour tempered bartender. The pool looked WAY too small for the size of the hotel and was too crowded to try out. The suite size was nice but I did not like the layout as it was just two adjoining rooms and the door had to be propped open with my cooler. I should have just gotten 2 rooms instead. The Starbucks coffee and breakfast on the executive floor were excellant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CariBeeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate the kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms. I am glad you enjoyed the beds, and the breakfast on the Executive floor. I am sorry about the billing mix up with Hotels.com. If there something I can do, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great looking hotel and rooms. Everything is updated and new. The rooms look as good as the lobby (not always the case). The rooms are quiet, the doors do not slam, and my room was clean. All good and expected for the price. I had a king room on the 7th floor, love the comforter cover on the bed, flat-screen TV and ample counter space in the bath.
I was checked-in quickly but I could see I had just missed a long wait as it seemed that the desk staff have a lot of other things to do besides check people in.
My only complaint (and the reason for ranking the hotel a 4 instead of a 5) is the cost for internet service. Unless you are a Diamond Hilton Member you pay $10/day/
The room was $200/night. I think internet access should be included--most hotels at this price point include it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluDragonFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

I appreciate your glowing feedback about our hotel. However, I’m sorry that the cost of our internet service was a concern. I apologize for the inconvenience and I am currently addressing this issue with our staff to review. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I invite you to consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $97 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing