We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good location, just off I494, a few blocks from Edina and a few miles from MOA. Friendly crew. Did not try the shuttle service but available with reasonable hours. Breakfast tried, average for this kind of hotel. Rooms are fairly new and OK decor. Overall good alternative to many crowded hotels around MOA.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    295
    75
    26
    13
See reviews for
276
260
76
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Spent two nights. Very nice room, great staff especially the front desk at check-in. Check out was a snap. Location was perfect for what our plans were in the city, easy to get around despite the construction on the roads adjacent to the hotel. Breakfast was reasonably priced and pretty good. Mentioned that it was our anniversary at check-in and a card and cake were sent to the room that evening. Very thoughtful. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. I am delighted that our staff was able to make your stay a memorable one. We appreciate the review the review, and hope to see you again next year for your anniversary!
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here due to the central location between Mall of America and Southdale Mall. Check-in and check-out could have been quicker as they were always on the phone (as another reviewer noted). Had a great king room on the executive level. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant called Bloomington Chophouse. Disappointing dinner. Very pricey menu-you have to pay separately for all your sides. Saw a family sit down then leave due to the menu prices. Had to send our caesar salads back as they were not cleaned properly and we were biting into sandy lettuce. Executive level bookings gets you free breakfast in the executive lounge. There is a big difference on what is served during the weekends and what is served during the weekdays. Weekends it's strictly continental breakfast (bread, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal). During the weekdays you also get hot foods such as scrambled eggs, hash browns, hard boiled eggs and oatmeal! Obviously they're catering to the business crowd but what about the clients who pay the SAME price for a room on the weekends as well as the weekdays?! Not fair. Hilton, time to review your policies.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThunderBay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed our Executive Floor room and our wonderful location. I apologize for not meeting your expectations and certainly value all feedback from all of our guests and view it as a gift. I hope to have the opportunity to have you as a guest in the future.

Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was a great hotel. We stayed only one night, but this was by far better than some of the others we have stayed at in this price range. Rooms were clean. Lobby was modern. Only complaint was the shampoo provided smelled a bit like dog shampoo. The water bottles in the room were a nice tough. It was a little confusing as to where the elevators were, but overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RochHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was our second stay at Hilton Bloomington and I applaud them for consistently good service. During the check-in process, the front desk attendants have always been very welcoming. The rooms are spacious, (we were in a two double-bed room) with a nice, modern decor. As a Hilton Honors member, I have stayed at numerous Hilton-chain hotels and believe that the employees at Hilton Bloomington do the best job making Honors members feel like preferred customers. They probably treat every customer the exact same, I don't know, but I felt like I received service that was reserved for Honors members during the check-in process. We took advantage of an advanced pay special so the value for this stay was great. I look forward to our return at the end of August.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMcK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an outstanding review. Thank you for being such a loyal Hilton member, and for returning to our property. We would not be where we are without the staff. They work hard to create memorable and personalized service for all of our guests.
I sincerely appreciate the review, and look forward to your return at the end of the month.

Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hilton should be so proud of this hotel...they have done everything right here. Room is new, spacious and well appointed. Front desk is incredibly helpful an welcoming- great service. Location is convenient to interstate and property provides ample free, secure parking. The perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CidGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a superb review! I am grateful for all the positive comments, especially regarding our amenities and staff. We take pride in having attentive and helpful associates. I am glad you benefited from our amenities!
Thank you again, we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Close to the airport and mall of America. Easy access to the freeway. Rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Our room had a beautiful view of the business district as well as the lush foliage of trees. The Chophouse restaurant is adjacent to the hotel and you can access it through the hotel lobby. There is an attached covered parking. Front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. Free WiFi, which I did not have a problem accessing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquabb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest:
I greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments and review on your recent stay. We are fortunate to have so many great amenities and that you were able to benefit from them. I am grateful for the comments regarding our friendly staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Jim Waldvogel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Property: Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing