We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
$132
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$127
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
794
327
79
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
327
79
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop housethe executive loungecovered parkingfrance avegreat hotelfront desk staffamerican blvdbusiness travelparking ramptwin citiesshuttle servicefitness centerwould stay here againeasy accessbusiness centerup to datemsp airport
Filter
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Nice hotel, but never never never plan an event here. They are impossible to work with and even when you give feedback and work with managers nothing will improve.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Guest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Jim Waldvogel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here for a meeting recently. Looks brand new, vibrant, nice restaurant, great meeting space. Definitely a great place to stay!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank CLT_28211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

We appreciate the opportunity to service the needs of your group and value the business your organization provides us! As usual if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know.

Jim Waldvogel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

we had a wedding at this hotel where 80% of the guests were from out of town. we had a wonderful experience and would recommend it for both travel and parties. the food is amazing (same kitchen as the Chop House, a wonderful restaurant in Bloomington). The breakfast was amazing, better than a typical hotel breakfast. Working with Kelly and Mariam in catering was easy, and the front desk staff was so accommodating. The location is great- 494 and France Ave. the shuttle will take you to the mall or the airport, and even took us to a bar down the street. Customer service is great, I would definitely get married there again!!

Room Tip: the breakfast was awesome, the shuttle service was a HUGE plus
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and congratulations! I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and I will let Kelly and Mariam know they contributed to your enjoyment. Hope to see you return soon!

Jim Waldvogel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Arrived on a Thursday and departed on Saturday. Parking was never a problem. We even discovered they have a parking ramp behind the building which came in handy one rainy evening. No waiting upon check-in. The room was clean and the furnishings were tasteful and in good condition. I really appreciated the walk-in tiled shower. I wish more hotels would renovate and get rid of those nasty bath tubs! The only thing we heard during our stay was, oddly enough, a dog barking. But it only lasted a few seconds and it sounded like it was in the hallway. Otherwise, no snoring, stomping, talking, TVs, neighbors, no nothing! Nice! If they offered free coffee we didn't see it. There is a restaurant that serves a limited amount of breakfast and you can order coffee but we found it to be a bit pricey. I realize this is more of a business-centered hotel but the pool was extremely small and overpowering with chlorine. We sat in the hot tub for a few minutes and our lungs were burning. We were visiting with another couple that was in the pool and their eyes were not just blood shot but absolutely red. Whatever about the pool and coffee. I still thought the hotel was fantastic! And it was a winning Priceline bid so all the better!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. I do apologize for the issue with the pool and I have worked with our maintenance staff to make sure that it does not happen again. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however, and I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Jim Waldvogel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We enjoy staying at a variety of hotels in the Cities. This Hilton is at or toward the top of our list. The front desk staff are professionally dressed, well staffed and very efficient. We checked in at 3:00 and there were four staff at the desk. Same number of staff at 8:00 pm as well as check out the next morning. The room was extremely clean. Loved the modern room decor and upgraded carpet. Rarely do you receive a walk-in shower vs. the shower/tub combo. The hot tub was very warm but not hot. The pool temp was great and close to the temp of the hot tub. I prefer to stay a bit closer to the MOA, but it is still a great location and only about 7 minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent trip to the Twin Cities and for the wonderful review. I greatly appreciate all the positive comments you have given and I will pass them with our team.

We are the newest full service hotel in Bloomington and guests comment on and enjoy our modern décor and friendly efficient service.

We very much look forward to your next visit.


Warm regards,


Jim Waldvogel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews