We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hilton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minnesota
Level Contributor
607 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Excellent Hilton!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We enjoy staying at a variety of hotels in the Cities. This Hilton is at or toward the top of our list. The front desk staff are professionally dressed, well staffed and very efficient. We checked in at 3:00 and there were four staff at the desk. Same number of staff at 8:00 pm as well as check out the next morning. The room was extremely clean. Loved the modern room decor and upgraded carpet. Rarely do you receive a walk-in shower vs. the shower/tub combo. The hot tub was very warm but not hot. The pool temp was great and close to the temp of the hot tub. I prefer to stay a bit closer to the MOA, but it is still a great location and only about 7 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent trip to the Twin Cities and for the wonderful review. I greatly appreciate all the positive comments you have given and I will pass them with our team.

We are the newest full service hotel in Bloomington and guests comment on and enjoy our modern décor and friendly efficient service.

We very much look forward to your next visit.


Warm regards,


Jim Waldvogel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    281
    75
    24
    13
See reviews for
264
255
71
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This location is perfect when staying in the Twin Cities area. Tons of shopping and restaurants right on France rd and close to 494 if you need to get to Minneapolis or St Paul. The room is absolutely clean and fresh, the bed is so comfortable(you will want to buy one), the view was fantastic and I loved the walk in shower in the bathroom. There are a few negatives...nothing that would keep me from staying here again. 1) The parking lot can get very busy with people visiting ChopHouse and it can get really hard to find a spot. 2) The door to the shower opens so you have to lean in to turn it on and the water hits your head before you can escape. So, either plant that shower cap on first, use a hanger to turn knob(that's what i did) or wait until you're standing in there to turn it on(this never occured to me somehow. 3) I wish i had a tiny fridge in the room for my leftovers. Such great restaurants in the area and I always seemed to have leftover issues. But, I loved the bed and the room so much...I will always use this hotel when I'm in the area :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennmc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton for a weekend in March. Even though this was a very busy weekend at the hotel, with a large party for St. Patrick's Day, the staff were impressive. Immediately entering our room we discovered there was only a shower. (no tub) We called the front desk and within a couple of minutes one of the managers came to the 8th floor and gave us the adjoining room, with a tub.

We have stayed in many business hotels where the staff are efficient, but not overly friendly. Here the staff was always pleasant and helpful.

The restaurant and bar were excellent as well. We had a superb steak dinner, with great service.

If the pricing is competative, we will book this hotel anytime we visit Minneapolis in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for spending St Patrick Day weekend with us and taking the time to write this review. I am extremely grateful for all the kind words regarding our friendly team. I am pleased we were able to accommodate you with the room change and were efficient in making it happen. Our restaurant also has great staff and wonderful food, so thank you for the great comments!

We look forward to your next visit to the Minneapolis/Bloomington area.
Thank you again for writing!

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Having slept comfortably in the updated rooms, exercised (pool and workout room) and most importantly – the wonderful presentation and delicious taste of the food and drinks at thier Chop House restaurant. The location is ideal to navigate anywhere in Minneapolis.

I am happy to see the entire staff's dedicatioin to a superior guest experience was recognized! - 2011 Honored by Hilton Hotels & Resorts for top quality standards (http://finance.yahoo.com/news/hilton-minneapolis-bloomington-hotel-receives-161800925.html)

Great place to stay in the Minneapolis area!

-Derek

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is quite attentive. The executive lounge (for breakfast... missed cocktails) was great. The fitness center was among the best equipped I've seen. The pool and the whirlpool were well kept. You really can't ask for much more. I wasn't thrilled with the lounge or the restaurant, though.

Room Tip: I was high and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RdWarriorFromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have greatly enjoyed out stay at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington. The rooms are clean. The shuttle takes you to and from the mall (and anywhere else within five miles including the airport). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennHenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our non profit organization had a outstanding time at this Hotel. Here is my review:
Needs improvement:
>The main restaurant needs better pricing--way too expensive for dinner
>Temperture in the overall facility was too cold (hallways; lobby)---needs to be warmer
>Airport pickup was not on time for the pickup from flights
>Evening snack in HHonors-Executive Lounge was not good.....mostly fried items
Really liked:
>Clean rooms; hotel; pool area; etc
>Service outstanding
>Breakfast in the HHonors Lounge very good
>GM of hotel is a great guy and a true 'servant' to his guests
>Work out facility was really nice for a smaller hotel
>Meeting planner--she was outstanding
>Lunches we ordered were really good; creative; healthy;
>Meeting room was excellant

Room Tip: Stay in HHonors rooms so you can get the Executive Lounge to use
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLICguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington and for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed our guest rooms, amenities and service, and we will take your comments as a gift as we are continually working to improve our guest experience. We appreciate the opportunity to service the needs of your group and value the business your organization provides us! I certainly appreciate all feedback and please know we will review with our team to make our hotel better. I enjoyed meeting you and your fine group during your stay. We hope you will again have your group return to Bloomington and our hotel. Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Property: Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing