We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near mall of America”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near mall of America”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have greatly enjoyed out stay at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington. The rooms are clean. The shuttle takes you to and from the mall (and anywhere else within five miles including the airport). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennHenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    289
    75
    26
    13
See reviews for
273
259
74
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our non profit organization had a outstanding time at this Hotel. Here is my review:
Needs improvement:
>The main restaurant needs better pricing--way too expensive for dinner
>Temperture in the overall facility was too cold (hallways; lobby)---needs to be warmer
>Airport pickup was not on time for the pickup from flights
>Evening snack in HHonors-Executive Lounge was not good.....mostly fried items
Really liked:
>Clean rooms; hotel; pool area; etc
>Service outstanding
>Breakfast in the HHonors Lounge very good
>GM of hotel is a great guy and a true 'servant' to his guests
>Work out facility was really nice for a smaller hotel
>Meeting planner--she was outstanding
>Lunches we ordered were really good; creative; healthy;
>Meeting room was excellant

Room Tip: Stay in HHonors rooms so you can get the Executive Lounge to use
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLICguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington and for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed our guest rooms, amenities and service, and we will take your comments as a gift as we are continually working to improve our guest experience. We appreciate the opportunity to service the needs of your group and value the business your organization provides us! I certainly appreciate all feedback and please know we will review with our team to make our hotel better. I enjoyed meeting you and your fine group during your stay. We hope you will again have your group return to Bloomington and our hotel. Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Came down for the weekend for some shopping. Front desk was very helpful, very quick check in. For the cleanliness of the rooms, I would have expected to pay more. Pool is small but nice and clean. Restaraunt had a great selection and very curteous. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem close to the elevators. Pool is right off the elevators. Very easy to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livsmom5131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our front desk staff know that they contributed to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Our service was excellent. The front desk clerk called shortly after check-in to ask if I had left a bag in the lobby(I had) and promptly ran it up to me. Our room was great, really deep desktop for all our various electronic devices with a built in power strip to match. The bed was nice and the toiletries were top notch. Nice size flat screen TV(not too big!). I had forgotten my curling iron at home, and they offerred to shuttle me to the nearby store to pick up another- another example of excellent customer service.

The hotel is easily seen from the freeway, and has easy access in and out of facility. The restaurant was always full, although we did not have the opportunity to try it out. What I can say is that lots of others did eat there! The breakfast menu at the hotel had some unusual dishes, showing creativity at work. I recommend the hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
To Valued Guest:
Thank you for all the wonderful words of praise regarding our hotel in the quality and creativity of our restaurant. I am pleased our staff was so attentive to your needs, and that you enjoyed the amenities in our guest rooms. Your strong recommendations to stay here are much appreciated.
We look foward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I have stayed here several weekend evenings and we only live 1/2 hour away. Front desk is very friendly, rooms are extremely comfortable and the beds are as comfortable as you will find in this area. Restaurant is above average for a hotel restaurant. Only complaint is that the bartenders should not be so "Minnesota Nice". They should serve drinks and leave you alone.....and I live here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ice_harvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stays and I’m glad that you found our guest rooms, ChopHouse restaurant and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Also, thank you for the feedback in relation to our bartenders, as we are always looking for ways to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Thank you,
Jim Waldvogel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here with the family while in town to see a play downtown. Got a great rate via Priceline. Staff went above and beyond, upgrading me to free wifi without blinking an eye even though I they knew I was on a low pre-paid rate. Room was clean, with very comfortable beds. Coffee and bathroom amenities in the room were much appreciated. Love the location, easy access to freeway and shopping, plus it is close to Senser's Sports Bar. Even the Denny's next door is nice and clean for breakfast. Will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking. Hope to see you return soon!

Thank you,
Jim Waldvogel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I just returned from my stay at the Hilton Bloomington. I will start off by saying it was worth every penny we paid. We actually got a pretty good deal on Expedia, which is why we chose this hotel. Everyone is SO friendly. I didn't have one bad encounter with staff. Jacob at the front desk was so helpful with finding us a town car to get to and from our concert. Jamie who drives the shuttle to the mall was very friendly as well!

Our room was no. 624 and it was beautiful. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The bathroom was so nice, its hard being back at home getting used to my small shower!

We did not use the fitness area, or pool, but did go check them out and they were both good sizes.

We did not have any problems with this hotel. I will stay here next time I am in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARobinson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the great review! Our staff works very hard to provide personalized and diligent service to all of our guests! I am also pleased you enjoyed our spacious rooms and experienced value which we strive to provide.

Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit!

All the Best,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Property: Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing