We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here with the family while in town to see a play downtown. Got a great rate via Priceline. Staff went above and beyond, upgrading me to free wifi without blinking an eye even though I they knew I was on a low pre-paid rate. Room was clean, with very comfortable beds. Coffee and bathroom amenities in the room were much appreciated. Love the location, easy access to freeway and shopping, plus it is close to Senser's Sports Bar. Even the Denny's next door is nice and clean for breakfast. Will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking. Hope to see you return soon!

Thank you,
Jim Waldvogel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    294
    75
    26
    13
See reviews for
276
260
76
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I just returned from my stay at the Hilton Bloomington. I will start off by saying it was worth every penny we paid. We actually got a pretty good deal on Expedia, which is why we chose this hotel. Everyone is SO friendly. I didn't have one bad encounter with staff. Jacob at the front desk was so helpful with finding us a town car to get to and from our concert. Jamie who drives the shuttle to the mall was very friendly as well!

Our room was no. 624 and it was beautiful. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The bathroom was so nice, its hard being back at home getting used to my small shower!

We did not use the fitness area, or pool, but did go check them out and they were both good sizes.

We did not have any problems with this hotel. I will stay here next time I am in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARobinson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the great review! Our staff works very hard to provide personalized and diligent service to all of our guests! I am also pleased you enjoyed our spacious rooms and experienced value which we strive to provide.

Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit!

All the Best,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel was great but it's really not that close to Mall of America so was a little disappointed all in all a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stayed one night at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington. The room was clean and modern, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the lobby and bar were attractive. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank cmw133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is the place to stay if they have a room available. Lots of hotels in the area, but this is the newest one and about the furthest West of the airport, but still with a free shuttle to the airport or Mall of America.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have held our Annual Sales Meeting at this facility for three consecutive years. Working with the staff is wonderful, from preliminary planning, opening day of meeting and closing day. They are on top of any llast minute changes we need, special needs that come up unexpectedly, and any other changes that seem to pop up. Pricing is reasonable, rooms are very comfortable and clean, food is good (and they are willing to work within our budget). The location works great for us also, our meeting attendees come from all over the U.S. and a few international, transporation to and from the airport is seamless. This hotel is wonderful and the staff is outstanding.

Room Tip: I've stayed on both sides of the hotel and both sides are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Dawn,

Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We are fortunate to have such loyal repeat clients as well as a staff that is exceptional and has a passion for delivering memorable service that makes guest wanting to return. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have your annual sales meeting again this year and we look forward to working with you again in 2012.

Warm regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We love this hotel! The room was on the 11th floor and had a king bed. The room was spacious and for once had enough plugs for all our chargeables! And the plugs were accessible! We didn't have to use the extension cord we travel with. The bath room was great. It had a spacious shower stall which we love! We are so tired of the tub thing! The Peter Thomas Roth shampoo and lotion is heaven! We got a great price through Hilton Honors. We pre-paid the room so we got a better price that we could have off the "discount" sites. With HH we also received complimentary WIFI. YAY! FINALLY!!!! We have decided that free WIFI is one of our determining factors on where we stay. The hotel and room were clean and very welcoming. The staff was great as well. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: We will be asking for one of the rooms with a shower stall for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearpawqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Valued Guest:

I am very grateful for all the wonderful words of praise, especially in regards to our rooms and staff. We recently changed our bathroom amenities, and I am pleased to hear the positive reviews. I appreciate the feedback and we look forward to you next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Property: Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing