We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was hesitant to stay at this hotel because of some of the negative reviews I read, but Im glad I booked this property. I was there for a couple of days to go to the 49ers/Vikings game. The hotel is very close to the light rail station and to the MOA. I didn't arrive at the hotel until about 3 in the morning and they still had my room reserved. The room was clean, an adaquate size and the bathroom was very large and had very good lighting. The beds were amazing also. The only negative to the hotel is the parking. You have to park in a garage adjacent to the property and its very difficult to get a space close to the hotel. I would definately recommend this property and I will stay at this property in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fosworld23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadorasue, Manager at Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Fosworld23,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our location and that you will definitely be back!

We look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Zadora Warzonek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 578 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was hesitant about this hotel after booking, based on the extensive time I spent poring over some of the negative reviews. Upon checking in, I was relieved with the quick and professional service, as well as clean and well-appointed rooms. One of my concerns was that it was going to feel like an old facility, even with recent updates, but I did not notice the age of the building at all. I did have a couple of small things that needed replacement, a coffee pot and power box for the fridge/microwave, which had probably seen their time. Overall, it was a beatiful place for my daughter's birthday, especially perfect with the big pool and hot tub to keep us occupied. Definitely a great value compared to other hotels I've stayed at. The one improvement I can think of is an inclusive breakfast buffet like some other suburban hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sefah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadorasue, Manager at Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Sefah,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Bloomington. Good and bad, guest feedback is invaluable and it is how we learn where we can still improve. I was pleased to read that you had a great experience for your daughter’s birthday.

Sincerely,
Zadora Warzonek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I chose the Crowne Plaza due to the fact it was close to the airport and offered park and fly and a shuttle to and from the airport. What we didn't expect was the wonderful customer service. Everyone was so friendly, the room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadorasue, Manager at Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear brunsc,

We appreciate the time you took to review your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I was pleased to read that you took advantage of our park and fly package. I was even more delighted to read that you thought the staff at our location had great customer service.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Zadora Warzonek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Son, wife and I stayed here for 2 nights to catch twins game and visit mall of america. We were given upgrade because the desk lady saw that my wife was rooming with my son and I, she said my wife could have her own TV. Room faced airport but hotel is far enough from airport that you could not hear planes. Only problem was that beds are only full size and wife and I sleep in Cal king and my son has queen in his apartment so beds seemed small to us. Room was nice and big and cleaned on our day out on town. Nice large pool and fitness room. Nice coffee shop and small general store area to pick up small items you may have forgot. Hotel will provide items you forget but store has more of the other stuff. If your going to mall or any games downtown take lite rail that is just out side hotel. We took lite rail to game and happen to luck out and score to free passes someone left in machine and bought one event pass for only 4 bucks for 6 hours use. We would most likely stay here on another trip if timing was right. There is shuttle to mall but only was running ever 2 hours when we went. Seems that it could run hourly in the mornings and night but it was still free.

Room Tip: Don't look for free breakfast and book cheap and hope for upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is close to the mall and Ikea. As stated before, it is obviously an older hotel. I agree with another traveler we booked over hotwire and anything over $100 would be too much. The room ventilation leaves a little to be desired as it appears there is no way for you to get fresh air just recirculate the existing air with a fan. Lots of little things are broken or missing like no cover for the remote battery compartment and the batteries kept falling out. Two rolls of toilet paper almost empty but no toilet rolls to be had anywhere ---had to hunt down the cleaning cart for some. The air conditioning unit is broken and coming way from the wall and a piece of trim had fallen off the counter undet the TV. The room however was clean, something that is important to me. When I called the desk to have the second non working remote replaced they took their sweet time and the fellow at the desk seemed uninterested. They did eventually replace it with a working one. The check- in however was smooth and timely.
When sitting in the dining room in front of the windows I noticed the blinds were filthy. The manager happened to go by and he looked and ackowledged it and was gracious. However, they should have done something for the customer... even a free coffee would be nice.. I paid to sit beside very dirty dining room blinds. If upgrades are done consistently this place could be better. But not at all a bad place to stay if you don't mind the small annoyances.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happynesstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is quite nice. Rooms are well appointed and fairly good size. It is really close to MSP International airport. And their park n fly rates are very convenient and affordable. I stay here often.

Room Tip: The concierge floor is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrquinn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed one night as we had friends in from out of town staying there. Spent the day at the fair and wanted to play games and have cocktails and not have to drive home. Check in was quick and very professional, it was nice to be recognized as a Priority Club member. We had a suite and liked the extra room, refrigerator, coffee pot, two TV's and microwave. We were able to organize the room so we could sit around the table. I think the parking in the ramp and taking the walkway to the hotel is a little putzy, but we only stayed one night. The pool and whirlpool looked huge, but didn't try them. Breakfast was $12 for the buffet, and it had plenty of choices.
I do still prefer the Hyatt Place as it had a free breakfast and the rooms were even bigger, had all of the above, and a sink. Internet was free at both hotels but also slow at both.

Room Tip: I liked the suites primarily for the refrig and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnes0taSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America

Address: 3 Appletree Sq, Bloomington, MN 55425-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: $87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Minneapolis/St. Paul! Enjoy your stay at the closest Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites to the Mall of America and MSP International Airport! The Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites MSP Airport / Mall of America is located in the heart of Bloomington, MN and is 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis or St. Paul the Target Center and Mpls Convention Center. Suites: We offer more than 100 beautifully decorated suites with bedroom and spacious living room. All suites are equipped with two televisions, a refrigerator and microwave, two telephones and well-lit dining and work table. Features: The hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet in all guest rooms. A fitness room allows you to stay on that fitness plan, or relax while traveling. Everyone enjoys our Junior Olympic sized pool. Meetings: We feature over 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Location: For your convenience, we are located off of I-494 and 34th Avenue at the intersection of E. American Blvd & 34th Avenue with free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing