We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old, big, mediocre for 3 star” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
mn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“old, big, mediocre for 3 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is an old one. Room large, with old carpet, old decor, very basic bathroom and facilities, looks and feels like 70's, not like a modern 3 star hotel, although lobby looks good and new and so does pool and hot tub. Suffers from thefts i understand, ink cartridge in one printer at business center was missing and employee said : "Someone must have stolen it.". Bad, poor area, near airport. Not great at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mozart8717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    126
    58
    17
    7
See reviews for
84
61
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
golconda
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Comfortable room, clean throughout, The staff were nice and helpful. They provide shuttle service to Mall of America which was nice. No compaints except breakfast was a little pricey.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rambler022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

I checked in around 4pm on a Tuesday afternoon. While on a teleconference, a mouse ran across my room and slipped under the door into the hallway. Needless to say, I checked out around 5 pm.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srowe98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

My family stayed here for one night only because we had to catch a flight early the next morning and relied on the hotel's free shuttle to the airport. We were had the room with a king-size bed and pull-out sofa and the blankets kept in the sofa were not clean so we asked for more only to find them in the bottom drawer. But there aren't really blankets on the bed so we asked for a couple. They just gave us so much attitude to get extra blankets - I just didn't get it and they only brought one blanket!!- You don't need to be so stingy with the blankets!!. I hate being cold so maybe they should invest in quality blankets for each room esp during MN winters!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mngirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard March 17-20. The hotel was a great location for going to MOA. They had a shuttle service that ran every hour to the MOA. The rooms were clean and very quiet, except for the heating/ac unit which was loud when it ran, but not that loud that it kept me awake. The pool area was crowded and loud but what do you expect when you have tons of kids there. We bought the breakfast package for an extra $10 per night and it was WORTH it. The breakfast buffett was all you can eat and cook to order from omlets, packcakes, waffles, french toast, you name it. It filled everyone up. If we would have paid for this separatly it would have been around $35/4 people. We would stay here again if we went back to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiredofbeingcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hills, WY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

We were stranded with cancelled flights and a blizzard starting, and were fortunate enough to find rooms at this lovely hotel. The staff, and Manager Lauren N., were courteous, helpful and welcoming. They got us into three of the freshest, cleanest hotel rooms I have seen in some time, and did so around 10 a.m. What a lovely reception after trudging through LaGuardia at 4 a.m.! We napped well, ate well, and slept well. Lauren also agreed to hold our rooms the next day when we headed to the airport, unsure if we would be able to travel. We called from the plane at 9 a.m. to officially check out. This was one of the best experiences I have had with a hotel in several years, and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
please
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

My husband and I traveled with our children (5) and (2) for a three night stay. The purpose of our trip was swimming and shopping. The pool was so cold, when we asked the front desk they said it was properly working. Other guests were complaining in the pool area too! Really disappointing especially to our kids. The staff working the breakfast area were so delightful and helpful too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArcticCatTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America

Property: Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Address: 7800 Bloomington Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1112 (Formerly Courtyard Minneapolis Bloomington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fitness center, plush bedding, pool and on-site dining are hot and happening at the non-smoking Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott - Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington By Mall Of America MN, North America
Courtyard Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Courtyard
Bloomington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing