We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Perfect location next to the airport and mall of America with free shuttle bus and light rail close you dont need a rent a car. The hotel is new remodel and super clean looking forward to my next stay there

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    130
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
140
51
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kenora,Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We booked this hotel on priceline and named our own price. So being happy with the price was a good start! The hotel is in a good location right accross the street from the mall of america and close to airport park and fly.

The hotel has a pool and two hot tubs which were very nice. The pool area is extremely loud when kids are swimmiing in it!

The hotel also has a free breakfast which we didn't get to take advantage of because we had such an early flight.

Overall it had nice rooms, freindly staff and great location.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowers090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Booked a park and fly for our Feb cruise at the Fairfield Inn Mall of America. We needed the park and fly option with shuttle to MSP airport, we called and asked if the shuttle was 24 hours, because on one site it stated it was on fairfield site it wasn't. Talked to the staff and they stated it was 24 hours leaving every half hour. We wanted a 4:30am airport dropoff and found out they share the van with another hotel and it ran generally every hour, so we booked the 5 am and that went well. The hotel was supposed to be remodeled in August of 2009, but really did not appear to be done well, most things still appeared older and just new paint added on top. The staff was not very friendly and the Manager was rude when I needed to speak to him about the return shuttle trip. Arrived at the airport from Miami and called the hotel for pickup, was told just missed him and that he would return in 15 mins, no problem we thought. 25 minutes go by and call back to the hotel and they said there must be a mix up, and that he would be coming in 15 more minutes, alright but thought it was kinda unprofessional. Another 20 minutes go by and call again and they said that the driver is busy picking up at the Mall of America and could be a while. (mind you the Mall of america is accros the street from the hotel). Now we are not to happy and ask for a manger, who says that it was are fault we had missed the driver and he had been there and had to leave because he was pushed thru, which was false because I had 4 other members of the party had been watching every bus that came in. The manager then said he didn't want to take sides against the driver and me. (what customer service huh). The manager then said there was nothing he could do, and we would have to just wait, I said I needed to be picked up soon or I would take a taxi and charge the hotel. Then in 12 minutes the shuttle arrived and it was cold like it hadn't been run very long. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR TIME.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormfront0470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Positives: The hotel is pretty, and the rooms are modern and attractive. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is decent. The day staff at the front desk is friendly and helpful.

Negatives: The heater/air conditioner is NOISY! It comes on and off through the night and it is very loud. It makes it hard to sleep.

"Steve" who was manning the front desk on the evening we returned, was very rude and made us feel like we were imposing on his time by having the audacity to want to check-in to our room while he was trying to read his book.

There are a lot of hotels to choose from around the Mall of America - don't bother with this one.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

My family stayed here for three nights on the Halloween weekend and found it to be a good choice for this visit.

Location - The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Mall of America, but there is also a shuttle that goes to the Mall and it leaves on the hour. The hotel is also located close to major highways that can get you where you need to go - either downtown or to other suburbs. We had to drive downtown for a concert and found it to be quite simple to get there. The light rail also goes downtown directly from the mall, but we never used this service.

Rooms - The rooms are newly renovated. They are on the small side and do not have microwaves or refrigerators, but they were fine for us. The beds were a bit soft, but we didn't have issues with this at all. The bathrooms were very nicely done.

Pool and Gym - The pool was a good size and there are 2 hot tubs. The only drawback is that the pool isn't very deep, but the kids used it anyway. There are also pool toys, likes noodles and balls, available for use. The gym is basic, but the equipment is new. There are two treadmills and one elliptical machine. There are no free weights.

Breakfast - Breakfast is complimentary and quite good. There are 2 waffle machines, fresh fruit, juice, several different cereal choices (including healthy choices), coffee, tea, hot chocolate, breakfast sandwiches to heat in the microwave, yogurt, donuts, different types of bread for toasting, etc. There was plenty of selection and many healthy options, which sometimes can be difficult to find at these breakfast bars.

Airport - Yes, the hotel seems to be on a flight path. This didn't bother us at all, but there were times that planes were flying directly overhead and were noisy. This wouldn't deter us from staying here again.

There is free high speed internet in the rooms, and we never found it to be slow. There is also a common computer available near the lobby for those who don't have a computer with them.

All in all, a good choice for the money. Compared to other hotels in the vicinity, it was more affordable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChocAHolic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, HI
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed here for a week before Labor Day and had a great experience. All the renovations are done and look great. The breakfast area is very nice, and breakfast is included!. We had a great room with a flat screen TV. The desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Nothing was mentioned on the website when I booked that the hotel is undergoing considerable renovations. Considering the extent of the renovations, I feel that the hotel is over-priced. I wouldn't have stayed here for the price I'd paid if I'd known I was basically staying in a construction zone.

For the duration of my stay, you had to squeeze through the doorway because they were laying tile - luckily I had only a small duffel bag, but I would have hated to try and squeeze through there with even a rolling suitcase.

The evening I was there part of the hallway on the first floor was blocked off. The people in those rooms had to go outside to get around to the rest of the pool (i.e. - front desk, pool, breakfast area). For anyone trying to get to the elevator, you had to walk through the breakfast area which is currently a construction zone. The floor is very uneven - a woman walking behind me almost fell.

Apart from the renovations, the rooms are standard Marriott rooms, the staff courteous. They have a shuttle to the mall which is a bus-type vehicle that seats 14 - very easy to get in and out of.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is situated right under the flight path, but the noise isn't anything more than should be expected from a hotel located next to an airport.

I would recommend this hotel once the renovations are completed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qiniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Address: 2401 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing