We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rooms were pretty small and not sparkling clean. Ours smelled slightly of stale smoke; our traveling companions were given a room that smelled very smoky and then moved to one that smelled of dampness. Front desk staff seemed bored and the manager, perhaps trying to compensate, seemed phony-cheerful. The pool is heavily chlorinated and on the small side, but the outdoor patio area is nice. Very close to the airport (5 min to some terminals), and, surprisingly, I didn't hear much plane noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookiemonstah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BloomingtonFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our goal is your complete satisfaction and are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn & Suites- by MOA another try if you find yourself in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 365 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from the Mall of America and has a free shuttle to and from the mall every hour. It only takes about five minutes to get to the mall from the hotel by shuttle. The hotel was was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good for a hotel. It had a wide variety of foods to choose from. They also offer free wifi and have a decent size pool and hot tub. I will definately be staying here on my next trip to MOA. The location is perfect and it is budget friendly without having to compromise cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyjc814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This property appeared to be new or recently updated. It is in a very convenient location for the Mall of America or the Minneapolis airport. You can walk to the mall, although they have a free shuttle. The only issue we had was the breakfast area was too small to handle the amount of people. The food was just fine, we just had to go up to our room to eat. Not that big of a deal. I was a little surprised that we didn't notice the noise from the nearby airport. Our room was on the back side, which was facing an approach lane of the airport.

Room Tip: Don't be concerned about airport noise-the windows did the job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was overall pleased with the location, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff. My only complaint was there is not a microwave/refrig combo in the room. I kinda of expect it in all the rooms but when I was booking the hotel I did not ask about it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great--just across the street from Mall of America. It was a very busy place to stay but everything was great. I did have to do laundry one night (3 kids) and was surprised that there is only one washer/dryer. Luckily, the night I did the laundry I was the only one using it so it worked out fine. Overall, great stay! The breakfast was hot and there was always enough food out even on late mornings.

Room Tip: If you want a refrig/microwave make sure you ask for it while booking the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After weather caused a 6 hour delay, we arrived at Minneapolis around midnight. I called the hotel after our flight was delayed and we were assured that the shuttle would pick us up. The front desk was very helpful in explaining the airport walkways and how to get to our luggage and where to wait for the shuttle. We got our luggage and the arrived in a timely manner soon after I called the desk for pick-up.

This hotel always had hot coffee available in the lobby area and a fresh water dispenser. In the afternoon they placed flavored water for guest which was delicious. We always refilled out empty water bottles with the strawberry/lemon flavored water when we got back from our shopping.

The breakfast in the morning was great with hot/cold cereal, eggs / meat, make your own waffles, assorted breads / toast, hard-boiled eggs, juice/milk, fruits, yogurt. Since I travel with seniors, we get up early anyway and beat the family guests.

The shuttle drivers were friendly and knows the store locations so just ask. it saves you looking at the mall's map. And we got dropped off at the mall to ride the rail for the experience.

Once the utility guy saw me refilling my water bottle at night and he said he'd bring out fresh water for me. There still was about a fourth left in the dispenser but like I said the service was great.

Also the pool is on the ground floor and the staff does a good job mopping up the wet floors with all the kids going in and out of the pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunky_spud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is just across the street from Mall of America. They have free shuttle service every hour. Shuttles arrive on time but can fill up quickly towards mall closing time so if you prefer to stay out late or if you don't want to wait for the shuttle, parking is just as easy and accessible from the hotel. We were there for spring break but temps were still dropping at night. On a warm day I would think it wouldn't be a bad walk either. Room, lobby, pool and breakfast area were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uspinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here and it was a fantastic choice- we will definitely be back.

The shuttle is on time (and runs every hour to the Mall of America) and the shuttle drivers we had were all very nice. They also picked us up at 1 AM from the airport after many flight delays and from the mall at midnight after we saw a movie. These were both outside of the normal shuttle hours but the driver was still friendly and happy to do it.

The room was great. The beds were extremely comfortable. However, there were 2 downsides (the only 2 of our whole stay there). The first is the bathroom didnt seem very clean. It wasnt horrible, nor enough to change rooms, but there was some hair in the shower and a dirty wash cloth underneath the sink. The other con was the TV. It would randomly turn off, or change the channel. It was very odd and creepy.

Breakfast in the mornings was great and featured a good selection of things like waffles, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, etc. We also liked the Market Pantry area which was always stocked with drinks, snacks, etc. at reasonable prices.

The location is excellent (walking distance to the mall and close to the airport!), breakfast was good, beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendy. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Address: 2401 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $101 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing