We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel near airport and Mall of America” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Volga, South Dakota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel near airport and Mall of America”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is a great hotel right next to the Mall of America and the Minneapolis-St Paul International airport. The Mall of America is about 1/4 to 1/2 mile away, so you can walk to it. Even though the hotel is right next to the airport, when I was inside the hotel I didn't hear any planes. They must have excellent soundproofing. The hotel has free shuttle service to and from the airport. Also, they have a park and fly option. If you stay at the hotel one night, you can leave your car parked there for 7 days.

The hotel is in very good condition, and it looks very nice and clean. The water temperature in the shower was constant -- no fluctuations to hot or cold. I stayed in a room with two queen beds, and the beds were quite comfortable (not too soft or too firm).

They have a business center with two computers and two laser printers, and it is in its own room which is accessed using your room key. I like this, because it isn't out in the open in the lobby, like some other hotels. They did not charge to print.

The hotel has free wireless internet. I was even able to use it after I checked out. I went to the mall for a couple of hours, then I remembered I needed to check something online, so I went back to the hotel, sat in the breakfast area, and was still able to use the free wireless internet.

Overall, this is a very good hotel, the staff were very friendly, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemonkeysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    124
    44
    20
    12
See reviews for
137
47
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Byron, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed here to shop at MOA. Yes, it is VERY close to the airport, but we just kept the fan on and slept like babies. Two second shuttle ride whenever we wanted back and forth to mall AND they took us to the seminar we had to attend at another hotel! They will take you to any local shop or restaurant 24hrs a day. And so friendly! The van drivers were a hoot! The staff was very nice and the room was very clean. Breakfast was hot and lots of choices which we usually expect at residence inn but not ff. Just the most perfect hotel for the money! Will definately stay there again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaKMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
360 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stayed at the hotel during a recent business trip to the Minneapolis area. The hotel was approximately 10 minutes from the airport and very easy to get to. Check in went very smoothly. Initially, I had rented a car to travel to my business meeting and travel around the area not knowing there was a shuttle. After checking in, I found out the that the shuttle could travel to and from the hotel, to and from the MOA, even to local restaurants and other locations locally. Once I was done with my business trip, I returned my car and enjoyed using the shuttle to get around. There was one shuttle driver who was fantastic. He was very friendly and had a number of suggestions on things to do at the mall and even in the area. Initially, I had some hesitations because the room I was assigned was next to the elevators but it was surprisingly quiet. I found out quickly that the bathroom had a running issue and occasionally the bathroom would run quite loudly when another hotel guest was using their bathroom. When I travel, I tend to look for a Marriott property and I have found that the Fairfield Inn chain from Marriott is able to meet all my travel requirements. The complimentary hot breakfast and free in -room wi-fi are a great plus. If I am in the area again, I will probably return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlchic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here last weekend and it was a great stay. All of the staff that works the front desk are very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle bus driver was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and everything seemed fairly new. I agree with other posters that the bathroom is a bit small, but this didn't affect our stay. You do hear some plane noise, but we only noticed it in the morning as we were waking up. We used the pool and hot tub and this area was well kept. The breakfast area and selections were good too. Lots of variety including fruits, breads, waffles, etc. The location is perfect if you are visiting the Mall of America. It was a short walk to the crosswalk to the mall. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield mo
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here this past weekend. The staff goes out of their way to help. Kudos to April and Marty for helping me recover my lost wallet (with ID) in time to board a flight home.

Above and beyond the call of duty. Hotel is clean and neat and what's not to like?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel is clean and easy to find. As soon as we walked in, every staff members mission was to ensure our stay was nothing but perfect. We booked a double queen room for our young adult children, and the king suite for ourselves. We had Bill as our shuttle chauffeur for the first night and Marty the next day. Marty drove my daughter and I where ever we wanted to go on Saturday. Super nice men. Mike and Brian checked us in and even phoned once we were in the room to make sure we were happy, super nice men. The complimentary breakfast in this hotel is beyond any complimentary breakfast I have ever seen at a hotel. The first morning we had to go to ihop (of course), but the second morning we ate at the hotel and there is a limitless supply of foods for everyone.
Both rooms were clean and the entire property was immaculate. The mattress and pillows are heavenly!
We make this trip once a year and will never stay at another hotel while driving in to visit MOA and Valley Fair.
Thank you for making our stay so pleasant!

I did not receive Marriott reward points because when I phoned to book the room I was transferred to Hotels.com. A simple phone call to Marriott corporate is going to fix that.

Room Tip: I normally book a corner room as they are bigger. This hotel has a staff room at each corner (opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princesstamtam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

After leaving another inn down the street I ventured into the Fairfield Inn. Although I came just a few minutes too late for the lowest price room, the woman at the front desk still gave me a discount. The lobby area is clean and bright. The room is clean and sufficient if you are not going to spend much time in it. The bathroom was a bit too small. Just not much room in it. The pool is clean and so too is the jacuzzi. The breakfast was pleasant--what you would expect from this level hotel. If only the coffee cups could be a bit larger.

Only issue with location was the noise of the planes taking-off and landing. The noise came right through the window.

Nice place if you are next to the Mall of America. Great location!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Address: 2401 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing