We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for MOA!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location for MOA!”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Very good location if you are going back and forth to the Mall of America. The shuttle runs every hour, but one of the drivers even took us 30 minutes early one time. If you don't want to wait for the shuttle, it's only a 5 minute walk. The hotel itself we found very average. The room was on the small side for the 3 of us. The breakfast area was also way too small for when the hotel is crowded. Our first morning there, there were a bunch of people walking around with trays of food trying to find seating. The morning we left was a Tuesday and I guess all the weekenders went home because it wasn't nearly as crowded and we found a table without any trouble.

Someone in a previous post mentioned airport noise. Yes, the hotel is right under a landing/take-off pattern. But, we found it to be quiet from about 11:00pm - 7:00am. Not one plane took off or landed during those times for the 3 nights we were there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasgirl219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    130
    46
    20
    11
See reviews for
140
51
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Just returned from a shopping trip/grad party in Bloomington, MN and cannot say how much we enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn. The location was just across the street from Mall of America (probably a 5 min. walk). We walked it once, but the shuttle drivers went out of their way shuttling you to/from the airport and the Mall. The staff was the friendliest I have encountered and were willing to store bags in secured area for us after check out allowing us the freedom to spend more time at the mall before being shuttled back to the airport. Very clean pool and two hot tubs. Great hot breakfast. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again without a doubt. Great job, staff!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarlaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We stayed here last weekend with a group of women for a family "girls weekend" which included a day at the Mall of America which is literally across the street. The hotel was so helpful in offering rollaway beds, and gave us a good price on our rooms. Many of the rooms near this hotel are over $200, this one was at an amazing price! The rooms are slightly small, and don't have a refrigerator, but for a bunch of women with coolers it was no problem! All we really needed was a place to crash at the end of the night.

The pool was pretty standard, but they do have 2 hot tubs which is a very nice thing. The exercise room was pretty small- only 2 treadmills and one elliptical. I didn't get to use it because people were already in there when I had time to exercise. Oh well.

One of the best things about this place was the shuttle to the Mall of America and other places within about 3 miles... It is nice not to have to drive over there and find a parking spot- also nice not to have to walk in the cold!

One thing to be aware of is that it is really close to the airport and so you have jets flying over at most hours of the night... we stayed in a room facing the mall, and some of my relatives stayed in a room facing the other way and I think it was louder on their side. Anyway, not such a big problem with the windows closed. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkykt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I pricelined booked this hotel for $40.00. It was directly across the street from MOA which was great. They have a shuttle that runs to and from the Mall Of America every half hour. We arrived that day at 9:30 am to ask questions about our room never thinking we could check in before heading out to shop. The customer service rep. offered to check us into our room even though they were completely booked that nice. It was great. We unloaded our things and when we came back at 10:00 pm we were already settled in our room! Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethesun2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

great location to MOA and KMSP, basically across the street from both, very quick and easy check in, requested room on ground floor and we got one, room was clean and bed comfortable, numerous pillows of differing firmness on bed was nice, bathroom was small but no big deal, good breakfast in the a.m., I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We had two whole floors booked. The staff was very accommidating. They made sure they had enough staff for the large breakfast crowd. They never ran out of food or coffee. Then when the blizzard hit, they extended our stay an extra night at the same rate. The location is great and the shuttle still ran on time.Even with 20 inches of snow. Great job.Thank-you Fairfeild.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I am from the area and had family coming to visit to shop, so we picked this hotel based on its location to the MOA. The staff is terrible. The hotel is over-crowded. Always a long wait for the elevator. Not enough parking for the size of the hotel..... all frustrations that are annoying but usually I would not complain on a review. But to top it all off we had items stolen from our room and they basically called us liars, even though we were willing to file a police report. There were so rude to my mother when she expressed concern. I will never again stay somewhere that does not value its guests. There are tons of hotels in the area, many with better pricing, and I will never stay at this hotel again (and I am SO not picky when it comes to hotels).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k8e2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Address: 2401 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America MN, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing